4/7 Charlie PMPS 142 +2 106 +3 49 +4 52 +5 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

charliesmom

Member Since 2012
Hi Guys,

Bit concerned about this evening's cycle. I've been trying to be more courageous about "shooting low in order to stay low", but I fear a little bit that tonight could have been a mistake.
It's 10:30 PM here right now and normally time to go to bed. Do you think this is a cycle where I'll need to stay up with her? Particularly due to the fact that she's on levemir and theoretically it is supposed to work later in the cycle? That's what's strange. It already seems to be taking hold now after just +2.

Thoughts? Is this a double, triple espresso plus cappuccino kind of evening? :roll:

Update: Tested at +3 and it looks like it definitely is going to be one of those nights. Fed with a spoon of maple syrup. Tested at +4 and still relatively low. Will feed again with small amount of maple syrup.

:cry:

Jill

last update
 
I'm just seeing your post now, Jill. I think you answered your own question. What I can suggest is that since you're going to be reducing Charlie's dose due to the 49, you're fine to give her as much HC as you think she's going to need and abort the cycle. She doesn't have anything to prove and it will let you get some sleep. I might set an alarm and check on her in a few hours, though if you decide to shut down the cycle.
 
Looks like the Levemir is doing Charlie quite well... already earning first reduction... :thumbup
I hope that is worth a little less sleep.... I think it would be....

Get a little higher Charlie and surf that green....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top