4/7 Stella AMPS/230 +5/62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Good Morrning LL! I hope your ~O) came out well this morning!

All P's are in place in this household. Just to confuse me, I gave Stella her insulin injection, and then AFTER the injection she gave me that weird tone meow. The vet tech will be taking over tonight, so I won't be able to see the entire day's curve. I am also going to have to let the vet tech know how much insulin to inject...so I wish I could say with absolute confidence 1.75U I haven't caught anything too low but who knows what happened last night. Stellas steady decline in insulin has sure kept us on our toes. I never whould have caught any of this had I not been home sick.

Anyways, although after this afternoon you won't see any posts for a few days.. please keep Stella in your mind and send her good thoughts. ;-) Stella can use all of the good wishes and cheerleading while I am away!
 
Re: 4/7 Stella AMPS/230

Morning Mary,

I hope you have a great trip away. We'll be sending lots of good wishes to Stella while you are away. Stella, you behave yourself, surf the safe numbers while your momma bean is away. Ok? Good girl :smile:

Enjoy your trip,
Kathie
 
Hi Mary! :shock: What a way to clear a bounce! Glad you were home and able to catch it. As far as having the vet shoot while you're away,have you considered having them shoot a token dose? Maybe 1.5, just to err on the side of caution? Hope you have a great trip and that Stella surfs safely while you're away.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top