4/6 Michelangelo AMPS 272, +6/77 PMPS 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Angela & Blackie & 7 Others said:
His #s are looking much, much better. Just remember that it does take time, and a whole lot of patience to see changes as you adjust doses. You're both doing great! I'm liking the fact that there are less pinks, and more yellows. He'll break eventually, and you'll know it. :lol:
WooHoo! :mrgreen: We've broke through the dose increase finally! So, the next time I increase him, I now know he's not as sensitive as before and I'll try jumping him up faster by skipping straight from fat to skinny. Now if I can just get him to stop growing, that'd make my life so much easier! :lol:

With these lower numbers, Mikey is definitely feeling better today. Much to my consternation, he and Henry spent most of the morning hunting the mate of Henry's lunch from yesterday. So far, the mate has kept a safe enough distance, but it cracks me up when Michelangelo and Henry get that intense look of concentration on their faces and start making that chirruping sound at the birds. haha_smiley I still haven't found anything but feathers, so I'm hoping Henry ate the whole bird yesterday and didn't manage to smuggle it in the house and hide it anywhere (at least it wasn't in my bed last night!).

And because I haven't been relating enough of Mikey's exploits lately due to trying to keep ahead of Henry's single-minded backyard escape plan, I thought I'd share a perfect example of Mikey-Mike's personality.
photo.jpg

What a tease! (Henry is in the bottom hole.)​

Dale 'n' Chip said:
I can't find a good picture of Gracie's catio but here's her half brother Ollie in another state - he's the silver tabby.

Probably not the kind of thing you want to cobble together. But the idea is to keep them safe from outdoor critters. And keep outdoor wildlife safe from them? :mrgreen:
Ooo! This is giving me some fantastic ideas. I'm still stuck with the fact that our new vinyl fencing SUCKS ARSE :evil: and I can't attach anything to it, but this has gotten my creative juices flowing and I think I'm just going to give property management the middle finger and freaking super glue stuff to it (if it'll hold).
 
I don't know what happened to that bird! Unless it was Jesus, it was not going to be able to recover (I won't go into gory details, but it was definitely dead the last I saw of it).

Shooting his 136 tonight! We're back in business with greens and blues again like we were just before he needed an increase from his 2u. Come on, Mikey! Stay above 50 for me, please!
 
KPassa said:
Ooo! This is giving me some fantastic ideas. I'm still stuck with the fact that our new vinyl fencing SUCKS ARSE :evil: and I can't attach anything to it, but this has gotten my creative juices flowing and I think I'm just going to give property management the middle finger and freaking super glue stuff to it (if it'll hold).
The super glue sounds like a *disaster* in the making to me. :razz:

Perhaps Marje will give us a virtual tour of Gracie's Catio?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top