4/6 Jupiter PMPS-321/+2-252/+3-279 Questions -Dose/Test

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jamie & Jupiter, Apr 6, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=92603

    I had to leave today right after giving Jupiter his shot (thought I was going to be gone for 6 hours but instead was only gone 3) so I mixed in a little extra shreds today (normally I have to mix some shreds in - we are still transitioning him to the pate- so today just added a little extra shreds).

    His numbers seem much better today than yesterday =]

    I am also wondering when I should do the next dose increase?

    Thank you all for your advice and help!!
     
  2. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 4/6 Jupiter AMPS-265 +2-246 dose increase soon?

    Hi Jamie

    Sorry I missed you and Jupe yesterday.

    We need to give him six full cycles at the 1.75u to see what he will do. If he starts getting into a bit of blue, we might want to give him a little longer.

    i'll be around tonight and will check in on you all to see how he's doing but I'd shoot the 1.75u tonight.
     
  3. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Re: 4/6 Jupiter AMPS-265 +2-246 dose increase soon?

    Yeah I wasnt sure if I should increase tomorrow - and I knew I wouldnt be able to be online much today - which is why I wanted to ask earlier in the day about tomorrow mornings dose

    Thanks Marje
     
  4. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Re: 4/6 Jupiter PMPS-321 dose increase soon?

    Not sure why his PMPS was a little higher tonight. I did take away food for 2 hours prior to test and shot
     
  5. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Re: 4/6 Jupiter PMPS-321/+2-252 increase dose tmrw am?

    Is it okay for me to go to bed now? Should I set an alarm to wake up to test him since his BG was 321 at PMPS and decreased to 252 at +2???
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/6 Jupiter PMPS-321/+2-252 Questions -Dose/Test

    I'd either set an alarm for +4 or get a +3 and decide.
     
  7. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    his numbers went back up a little - leaving out wet canned food and catsickles and going to get some sleep now. Since his numbers are still high, and hes been on 1.75U for 6 doses - should I increase to 2U tomorrow morning or should I wait a little longer? I can be home all day tomorrow if I should increase the dose.
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think it would be fine to increase to 2.0u at AMPS.

    Have a good night's sleep.
     
  9. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Good luck with the increase! Sleep well. I will be up for a free more hours if you do get up and test.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page