4/4 Zener PMPS 276;+2.5 126;+4 46;~5 88;+6 216 pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
Zener is doing fine this morning. This yellow is much better than that stinky pinky yesterday. He ate ok, not great. He may need a little cypro. He had 2% BFF this morning since he was kind of high. That's our new strategy since we now have 2 foods that Zener will eat (2% and 12% chicken florentine). He's napping on the heating pad now.

Happy Fursday LantusLand! Sending healing energy to ailing kitties and beans, especially Checkers this morning, who needs some special appy vines.
Liz
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253

Nice sunny start for Zener. A nap on the heating pad sounds like a good plan to me. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253

That's better, Z!

Trix seems to be giving Weruva's Paw Licken' Chicken 2 paws up, from what I can tell! Maybe Z would like that one, too. If I remember correctly, it is either 3% or 4 % carbs, and low phosphorous.

Have a great day, guys!
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253

I want a nap on a heating pad - o wait - that's called a lounge chair by the pool! Hmmm, I don't have a pool... Hope Zener slides down to greenieland for you today! Have a fun day!
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;+2.5 94

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope the Z-man starts eating better, always scary to see greens ( no matter how much we love them) if it's because they aren't eating. Surf safely Zener!
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;+2.5 94

Hi guys .. wow, nice drop down at +2.5 zener! That warm heating pad must be working wonders over there! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;+2.5 94


Zener feels good this morning. :-D :mrgreen:
Liz
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 356
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;+2.5 94;+3 66;+4 43;+5 49 pic

Hi Liz and Anne, beautiful day for Zener! :mrgreen: Love the pic, he looks so comfy :)
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;+2.5 94;+3 66;+4 43;+5 49;+6 51 pic

Hi guys and gorgeous pic of sweetZener. He looks so calm and relaxed there on the bed. What a great slide today, too.
Thanks for your visit Detective Poo.
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;+2.5 94;+3 66;+4 43;+5 49;+6 51 pic

Another classic Zener slide! :mrgreen: He looks so content in that picture.
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;~2 94;+3 66;+4 43;+5 49;+6 51;+8 115

Yeah, what Rhiannon said! What can beat a heating pad, plus a sunbeam! What a lovely pic of the handsome Zener. :-D

and green too. Life is good. cat_pet_icon

Checkers and his mama, thank you for the healing vines, Liz :-D
 
Re: 4/4 Zener AMPS 253;~2 94;+3 66;+4 43;+5 49;+6 51;+8 115

Quite the drop for Zener this morning, but the rest of the cycle looked great. He looks so comfy in that sunbeam. I'd love to curl up there and nap with him. :smile:
 
Re: 4/4 Zener PMPS 276; pic

Thanks all for dropping by to visit Zener relaxing in his sunbeam and on his heating pad. We had an action packed AM cycle, good thing the night duty bean did not have class today, so we could monitor him carefully in the lagoon. This was his 2nd cycle below 50 so we shaved to f0.75u tonight. This is a particular method we are using for Zener, who is a long-term diabetic, also with cerebellar hypoplasia. We err on the side of reducing after two cycles below 50 rather than three, and use a shave since he has a difficult time holding reductions. This is something we've worked out for Zener and it is a bit off the TR protocol, but because of his CH, we are a little more conservative.

So, we are now back to his pre-dental dose a few weeks ago. :razz: Yard patrol in progress, and Chief Inspector Poo made a impressive poo discovery in the backyard. :cool:

Wishing everyone a calm and drama free Fursday evening. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/4 Zener PMPS 276; pic

Hi guys,
Great news on the redicie and good luck with it. Zener, you look so comfy in your little bed in the sunshine.

Have a lovely evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/4 Zener PMPS 276;+2.5 126;+4 46 pic

A reducie AND a PJ party, it's been a busy day and it's not over yet. @-)
 

Attachments

  • Cats Pajamas.jpg
    Cats Pajamas.jpg
    93.2 KB · Views: 290
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top