Mindy & Max
Active Member
Well we made it just fine through the weekend. If you'll remember, Thursday night his numbers were in the 500+ range. Miraculously tho, his PMPS on Friday was only 177. Looks like the Lantus finally started working for him!
I had been toying with the idea of backing the dose down to 1U and seeing what happened, but after getting that number Friday night decided to hold with the 2U for a few more days to see how it went. With the time change and DH being sick over the weekend and throwing off shot times a little, I'm thinking the lower PMPS numbers are due to it being a little less than 12 hours on that dose, and a the high AMPS numbers being a little high from being a bit longer than 12 hours. Hopefully it'll even out during the week as our schedule is more predictable then.
Last week's switch to clumping litter was an epic failure! It's hilarious when I think about it, but at the time I was peeved. So I switched to clumping litter on Tuesday in the hopes that if we could keep the boxes cleaned out and drier, that Max would stop peeing on the throw rugs on the main floor. The rugs were all in the wash, so he did stop peeing on them for a few days, but instead someone (I don't know if it was Max or Truman) decided they REALLY didn't like the new litter. I think there were 3 or 4 instances of someone peeing on the floor directly in front of the litter boxes (and no, they were definitely NOT full), and 1 instance of someone peeing ON TOP of the litter box. I have those covered ones, and someone peed in the reservoir on top that the handle folds down into. Naturally, tho, I didn't realize this until I stuck my hand in it to take the top off to scoop the box. GROSS. I've also been reminded of all the reasons I hate clumping litter myself (it getting tracked all over the house and stuck in the cats' paws being the top two)...so we're back to non-clumping litter. And the throw rugs were back out for about an hour last night before one got peed on. We might just have to put the throws away until we get Max under better control.
Edited to add last Friday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8911
I had been toying with the idea of backing the dose down to 1U and seeing what happened, but after getting that number Friday night decided to hold with the 2U for a few more days to see how it went. With the time change and DH being sick over the weekend and throwing off shot times a little, I'm thinking the lower PMPS numbers are due to it being a little less than 12 hours on that dose, and a the high AMPS numbers being a little high from being a bit longer than 12 hours. Hopefully it'll even out during the week as our schedule is more predictable then.
Last week's switch to clumping litter was an epic failure! It's hilarious when I think about it, but at the time I was peeved. So I switched to clumping litter on Tuesday in the hopes that if we could keep the boxes cleaned out and drier, that Max would stop peeing on the throw rugs on the main floor. The rugs were all in the wash, so he did stop peeing on them for a few days, but instead someone (I don't know if it was Max or Truman) decided they REALLY didn't like the new litter. I think there were 3 or 4 instances of someone peeing on the floor directly in front of the litter boxes (and no, they were definitely NOT full), and 1 instance of someone peeing ON TOP of the litter box. I have those covered ones, and someone peed in the reservoir on top that the handle folds down into. Naturally, tho, I didn't realize this until I stuck my hand in it to take the top off to scoop the box. GROSS. I've also been reminded of all the reasons I hate clumping litter myself (it getting tracked all over the house and stuck in the cats' paws being the top two)...so we're back to non-clumping litter. And the throw rugs were back out for about an hour last night before one got peed on. We might just have to put the throws away until we get Max under better control.
Edited to add last Friday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8911