Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 80
+2 81
+5 67
+10 61
PMPS 70 <--- BCS
+3 127
AMPS 136
Good morning LL!
Leo has a new hobby. "Night-Night Thunders". He waits until I go up for night-night, then starts tearing around the entire downstairs like a hurricane has suddenly dropped into the middle of the house, thundering around like a herd of buffalo, running up and down the stairs and doing drive-bys on the turbo scratcher, whacking the ball as he careens from the hall into the family room. This goes on for about 10 minutes of sheer insanity. Our family room is two stories and borders our bedroom, and the sound echoes everywhere. It truly sounds like a wild caged animal has been let loose and can't find a way back outside. Sigh. @-) @-) @-)
Todays' Topic of Love and Support
So, you've seem me struggle with Leo's rapidly changing insulin needs, and my decision to BCS five of the last six nights. (BCS: Being a Big Chicken **** and Shooting Low with a dose that's less than the regular dose.) Each BCS increasing in value right up to match his "regular" AM dose. And the one night I stand my ground and shoot the 64, Leo earns a reduction with an eye-popping 38. So last night I justify my latest BCS right on the heels of my "Stand the Ground" speech about making Leo earn reductions.
And do I get support in the agony of my decisions? NNNOOOOOoooo, I find out SOME of you are making bets in the back room...
You guys are ROTTEN! Using my trials and tribulations for your own twisted sense of fun and enjoyment. You probably have Neko and Shadow secretly running numbers. Rotten rotten beans!
Actually, I LMFAO at that one - Wendy, you rock! I am still chucking this morning, and I'll never face a BCS decision again without thinking of you guys in the wings holding up Marje and Sienne's BOS poster.
And now, back to your regularly scheduled program.
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 80
+2 81
+5 67
+10 61
PMPS 70 <--- BCS
+3 127
AMPS 136
Good morning LL!
Leo has a new hobby. "Night-Night Thunders". He waits until I go up for night-night, then starts tearing around the entire downstairs like a hurricane has suddenly dropped into the middle of the house, thundering around like a herd of buffalo, running up and down the stairs and doing drive-bys on the turbo scratcher, whacking the ball as he careens from the hall into the family room. This goes on for about 10 minutes of sheer insanity. Our family room is two stories and borders our bedroom, and the sound echoes everywhere. It truly sounds like a wild caged animal has been let loose and can't find a way back outside. Sigh. @-) @-) @-)
Todays' Topic of Love and Support
So, you've seem me struggle with Leo's rapidly changing insulin needs, and my decision to BCS five of the last six nights. (BCS: Being a Big Chicken **** and Shooting Low with a dose that's less than the regular dose.) Each BCS increasing in value right up to match his "regular" AM dose. And the one night I stand my ground and shoot the 64, Leo earns a reduction with an eye-popping 38. So last night I justify my latest BCS right on the heels of my "Stand the Ground" speech about making Leo earn reductions.
And do I get support in the agony of my decisions? NNNOOOOOoooo, I find out SOME of you are making bets in the back room...
Wendy&Neko said:Leo is looking fabulous! Every time I read his condo I think he's doing the limbo. How low can he go at PS before the bean does BCS? :lol: What a tease!
rhiannon and shadow said:![]()
I like the Leo Limbo when he's in the 70's....
You guys are ROTTEN! Using my trials and tribulations for your own twisted sense of fun and enjoyment. You probably have Neko and Shadow secretly running numbers. Rotten rotten beans!
Actually, I LMFAO at that one - Wendy, you rock! I am still chucking this morning, and I'll never face a BCS decision again without thinking of you guys in the wings holding up Marje and Sienne's BOS poster.
And now, back to your regularly scheduled program.