3/21 Leo AMPS 80 PMPS 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's :shock: :evil: :shock: :evil: Condo

Yesterday's "It was the best of times, it was the worse of times" Summary
AMPS 221 <--- Devoured Molly's bowl of Fruit Loops. BAD BOY!
+2 188
+5 89
+7 78
+10 62
PMPS 64
+2 46
+2.5 38 <---- :shock: :shock:
+3 53
+4 63
+5 70
+10.5 78

Good Morning LL! This condo is brought to you by the number '5' (hours of sleep I got last night after Leo's Pajama Party), the letter 'S' (for the snow we woke up to see this SPRING morning), and the sound of thunder as this 10 pound cat continues last night's rein of fear about the house after shot time. Sesame Street ain't got nothing on us here.

Leo is taking a bath on his throne. You think he'd be tired from his late-night jazzercise classes. CPC, LB, and Preens in the last 10 minutes, and oh, we certainly have 'P'lay if that's what you call it. No purrs yet. Leo thinks purrs are for sissies.

Mamabean is buzzing. Maaaannnnniiiieeeeee! Special delivery of something exceedingly delicious and fully caffeinated! I lubs you little barista man!

I knew last night's shot would dip him low because we got his AM and PM doses aligned and his PS was low. I debated, but didn't want to BCS and play this game again. I wanted to put my foot in the sand about a dose and have him earn the reduction rather than BCS'ing into silliness again. So he earned the reduction In Style.

I am racing a half marathon on Saturday and am supposed to be tapering ... those several days before the race where you GET ENOUGH SLEEP, EAT RIGHT and STAY FLEXIBLE. I can't stress enough how much the "get enough sleep" part is important. If you listen carefully around 10am EDT Saturday morning, you'll hear me screaming, "MY CAT IS A FART! MY LIFE IS RULED BY FELINE WHIMS" as I stumble about in 30 degree temps for a couple hours. No one will notice of course. They'll be busy veering off for emergency porta-potty use, fiddling with their iPods and cursing their own cats, partners, bosses and other inequities in the world.

Today is another 1/2 day working from home. The other half will involve a grocery store run, some stretching out, and SLEEP.
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80

Morning. ~O)
I don't have a sponsor. :lol:

I somehow can imagine you with a cat stroller , running in the marathon, testing as you run, trying to manage to do both at the same time. :lol:
Thanks for that.... I need the laugh.

Shadow wants to lend Leo her surfboard
Surf-surfboard-surfing-surfer-smiley-emoticon-000541-facebook.gif

and see if he can get some surfin' in today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80

Hi guys .. well well well leo .. that was quit the show you put on last night! Let's hope this mornings number is just the start of a very long surf .. especially so your momma can get some zzzzzz's! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80

Hi Rhiannon - lol! I'm sure Leo would love the sights! Testing while running ... hmmm his poor ears would be so bruised! Sadly though, I'll have to skip his shot that morning and hope he doesn't lose ground. I've tried to be *so* consistent these last couple weeks so his pancreas really takes hold. Shadow is a sweet kitteh to loan Leo her surfboard!

Hi Devon - Leo loves being fabulous. :-D I think he will surf nicely on this new dose and hopefully not bounce or rise much as a result of the 38. I plan for zzzz's after work and grocery run. Have a great one!
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80 +2 81

Lisa & Leo said:
Leo thinks purrs are for sissies.

"MY CAT IS A FART! MY LIFE IS RULED BY FELINE WHIMS".

They'll be busy veering off for emergency porta-potty use, fiddling with their iPods and cursing their own cats, partners, bosses and other inequities in the world.


I just laughed a whole lot at the above condo...in particular, the above statements! I cannot express how funny I find that phrase..."MY CAT IS A FART!" I may laugh about that the rest of the day! Congrats on stickin' to your guns on the dosage. I hope you get some sleep and stretches in today and best wishes on Saturday. Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80 +2 81

Hi Deborah - now you have ME giggling about what you wrote! Sometime when I'm really tired and under-caffienated, stuff like that just rolls right out of my fingers on to the keyboard. I just had a couple-hour nap and I'm still tired. Whew. I am going to be lazy the rest of the day and try to save up energy.

HI Angela - send Blackie on over! Maybe Leo's awesomeness (in his own mind) will rub off. Boy, if we could do that, we'd have all the sugar kittehs squeezed into a box with all the unsweetened kittehs!
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80 +2 81

Hi Lisa, always get a kick out of Leo's condo. :lol: Those were some gorgeous numbers yesterday and last night. I sure hope you get some sleep before the half marathon. That is awesome and hope it's not in the 30's. Give Leo some scritches from Mags and me.
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80 +2 81 +5 67 +10 61

+10 61. Sigh, oh boy. I may be back to BCSing. Mamabean needs sleep tonight and only wants to get up once.

Hi Ann - Leo is a character isn't he? At least he is in my mind :-) Thanks for the wishes - I got some rest and will be lazy tonight. Your scritches have been dutifully applied to said cat :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80 +2 81 +5 67 +10 61

He's doing great, Lisa. Good luck with the new dose ;-)
 
Re: 3/21 Leo AMPS 80 +2 81 +5 67 +10 61

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Leo keeps surfing safe greens for you so you can get some sleep tonight.
 
PMPS 70.

So last night I'm all like, "I don't want to keep BCS'ing each night, I want to shoot the same dose and make him earn the reductions...blah blah blah." I am still exhausted from last night. So happily (groggily) we prance back off to BCS-land. He had a wonderfully flat day but I suspect he may dump some shed tonight and I *really* need to get some (only moderately interrupted) sleep.

Hi Dyana - thanks! His pancreas got a gold star last night! :-D

HI Carla - thank you - I hope so too! Whew!
 
Leo is looking fabulous! Every time I read his condo I think he's doing the limbo. How low can he go at PS before the bean does BCS? :lol: What a tease! Sleep well tonight.
 
Wendy and Rhiannon - ou guys are TERRIBLE! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I will be thinking of you guys whenever I ponder a BCS!

Well, the Bean did another BCS!!! I would have shot the load if I wasn't so tired, ... and now that I've gotten up for a +3 I'm a little sad I didn't shoot the whole thing. Oh well, he's still doing terrifically. Hopefully he doesn't go yellow. Ni Ni!
 
Well Well Well. Leo is looking sooo good. Let's hope the BCS is just taken in stride and he keeps working it.

Yeah. Lisa you got your BOS from Marje. Oh how I remember being so scared to shoot those low numbers. Now look at it. You are a pro.

I hope you get good hard sleep. That Leo surfs safely. And you get ready for running. I love Rhiannon's picture of you running w/ Leo in a strolling. Love it!

Karen
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top