Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's :shock: :evil: :shock: :evil: Condo
Yesterday's "It was the best of times, it was the worse of times" Summary
AMPS 221 <--- Devoured Molly's bowl of Fruit Loops. BAD BOY!
+2 188
+5 89
+7 78
+10 62
PMPS 64
+2 46
+2.5 38 <---- :shock: :shock:
+3 53
+4 63
+5 70
+10.5 78
Good Morning LL! This condo is brought to you by the number '5' (hours of sleep I got last night after Leo's Pajama Party), the letter 'S' (for the snow we woke up to see this SPRING morning), and the sound of thunder as this 10 pound cat continues last night's rein of fear about the house after shot time. Sesame Street ain't got nothing on us here.
Leo is taking a bath on his throne. You think he'd be tired from his late-night jazzercise classes. CPC, LB, and Preens in the last 10 minutes, and oh, we certainly have 'P'lay if that's what you call it. No purrs yet. Leo thinks purrs are for sissies.
Mamabean is buzzing. Maaaannnnniiiieeeeee! Special delivery of something exceedingly delicious and fully caffeinated! I lubs you little barista man!
I knew last night's shot would dip him low because we got his AM and PM doses aligned and his PS was low. I debated, but didn't want to BCS and play this game again. I wanted to put my foot in the sand about a dose and have him earn the reduction rather than BCS'ing into silliness again. So he earned the reduction In Style.
I am racing a half marathon on Saturday and am supposed to be tapering ... those several days before the race where you GET ENOUGH SLEEP, EAT RIGHT and STAY FLEXIBLE. I can't stress enough how much the "get enough sleep" part is important. If you listen carefully around 10am EDT Saturday morning, you'll hear me screaming, "MY CAT IS A FART! MY LIFE IS RULED BY FELINE WHIMS" as I stumble about in 30 degree temps for a couple hours. No one will notice of course. They'll be busy veering off for emergency porta-potty use, fiddling with their iPods and cursing their own cats, partners, bosses and other inequities in the world.
Today is another 1/2 day working from home. The other half will involve a grocery store run, some stretching out, and SLEEP.
Yesterday's "It was the best of times, it was the worse of times" Summary
AMPS 221 <--- Devoured Molly's bowl of Fruit Loops. BAD BOY!
+2 188
+5 89
+7 78
+10 62
PMPS 64
+2 46
+2.5 38 <---- :shock: :shock:
+3 53
+4 63
+5 70
+10.5 78
Good Morning LL! This condo is brought to you by the number '5' (hours of sleep I got last night after Leo's Pajama Party), the letter 'S' (for the snow we woke up to see this SPRING morning), and the sound of thunder as this 10 pound cat continues last night's rein of fear about the house after shot time. Sesame Street ain't got nothing on us here.
Leo is taking a bath on his throne. You think he'd be tired from his late-night jazzercise classes. CPC, LB, and Preens in the last 10 minutes, and oh, we certainly have 'P'lay if that's what you call it. No purrs yet. Leo thinks purrs are for sissies.
Mamabean is buzzing. Maaaannnnniiiieeeeee! Special delivery of something exceedingly delicious and fully caffeinated! I lubs you little barista man!
I knew last night's shot would dip him low because we got his AM and PM doses aligned and his PS was low. I debated, but didn't want to BCS and play this game again. I wanted to put my foot in the sand about a dose and have him earn the reduction rather than BCS'ing into silliness again. So he earned the reduction In Style.
I am racing a half marathon on Saturday and am supposed to be tapering ... those several days before the race where you GET ENOUGH SLEEP, EAT RIGHT and STAY FLEXIBLE. I can't stress enough how much the "get enough sleep" part is important. If you listen carefully around 10am EDT Saturday morning, you'll hear me screaming, "MY CAT IS A FART! MY LIFE IS RULED BY FELINE WHIMS" as I stumble about in 30 degree temps for a couple hours. No one will notice of course. They'll be busy veering off for emergency porta-potty use, fiddling with their iPods and cursing their own cats, partners, bosses and other inequities in the world.
Today is another 1/2 day working from home. The other half will involve a grocery store run, some stretching out, and SLEEP.