Re: 3/19 Soldier AMPS 113 +5.5 72 PMPS 100
First of all, if Soldier does start dropping that low, try not to panic, but do take action quickly. Post here and someone will walk you through it. Make sure you have your hypo kit prepared with high carb food and/or karo, etc. - I think there's a sticky on that at the top of the page. Also, always be sure you have an adequate supply of test strips and lancets - don't want to be caught off guard. Usually, you'll just be feeding small amounts of food and testing frequently until he gets back up to safer numbers. It's not as horrific as you might think and you have a great team here to help!
TR protocol dictates Soldier "earns a reduction" only if the numbers drop below 50. I think the only other way is if your kitty stays below 120 for 7 consecutive cycles? Now I gotta brush up on the protocol :lol:
I'm sure someone much brighter than me will give you the longer, more technical version. I'm supposed to be working...don't tell my boss!