Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
AMPS=294 ~S.5u Lev (7th cycle)
+4=228
+8=246
Previous Condo
Hi guys....Raja had been having higher and higher numbers lately. She was acting just fine. I raised her dose and kept watching her. Of course, Sunday afternoon she vomited a couple of times and refused to eat for the rest of the day and night. I gave her Pepcid at midnight and she slept in her cube next to my bed, never coming out at all until the morning. I tested her in the cube and put her food next to her. She came out to eat so I shot her. Then I called the vet. We were able to go at eleven this morning and they drew blood as well as getting a urine test done. The vet was convinced that she has a UTI so suggested that I don't do a C & S right now. We settled on getting a complete blood work up as well as the test for Pancreatitis.
We are going to do Clavamox twice each day for 2 weeks. I should get the blood work results tomorrow.
She is in my closet now and has been since we returned home. She really hasn't eaten too much this afternoon. I did give her a little buprenex ... hoping she will eat dinner in an hour.
Needless to say, I am a wreck. Between Shadow and his pancreatitis attacks and now Raja ....well, I feel sooooo bad to see them feeling poorly. I feel like a fixture in the vet office...can't even think about how much money I have just spent....but I am happy that they were available for me to bring them both in on short notice.
Fingers crossed that Raja will feel better soon and that there won't be any other issues that we have to address. I would have brought her in last week but she was really acting fine. Oh, I hope it is only the UTI that we will be dealing with... :roll: Forgive me but I have not been doing all that well lately....hope better days are ahead.... guess the three of us are at a low ebb....
Sending hyugs to you all....
+4=228
+8=246
Previous Condo
Hi guys....Raja had been having higher and higher numbers lately. She was acting just fine. I raised her dose and kept watching her. Of course, Sunday afternoon she vomited a couple of times and refused to eat for the rest of the day and night. I gave her Pepcid at midnight and she slept in her cube next to my bed, never coming out at all until the morning. I tested her in the cube and put her food next to her. She came out to eat so I shot her. Then I called the vet. We were able to go at eleven this morning and they drew blood as well as getting a urine test done. The vet was convinced that she has a UTI so suggested that I don't do a C & S right now. We settled on getting a complete blood work up as well as the test for Pancreatitis.
We are going to do Clavamox twice each day for 2 weeks. I should get the blood work results tomorrow.
She is in my closet now and has been since we returned home. She really hasn't eaten too much this afternoon. I did give her a little buprenex ... hoping she will eat dinner in an hour.
Needless to say, I am a wreck. Between Shadow and his pancreatitis attacks and now Raja ....well, I feel sooooo bad to see them feeling poorly. I feel like a fixture in the vet office...can't even think about how much money I have just spent....but I am happy that they were available for me to bring them both in on short notice.
Fingers crossed that Raja will feel better soon and that there won't be any other issues that we have to address. I would have brought her in last week but she was really acting fine. Oh, I hope it is only the UTI that we will be dealing with... :roll: Forgive me but I have not been doing all that well lately....hope better days are ahead.... guess the three of us are at a low ebb....
Sending hyugs to you all....