3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +9=82 PMPS=128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sweeties-Mom

Member Since 2013
Previous Condo

Sweetie was wearin' green in the wee hours of St. Paddy's Day! Recap:
PMPS 158
+4.50 69
+5.75 54
+6.25 60
+7.00 63

And with this morning's blue 158 AMPS - the lowest AMPS ever!! - he didn't even have a big bounce up from it.

Happy Happy Day for his bean! And I'm hoping that all of your kitties wear a healthy green today too!
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 break thru!

Very Nice Sweetie :mrgreen: Happy Saint Patrick's Day !
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 break thru!

Wonderful! Is so terrific to wake up expecting this terrible bounce and to see something so nice staring out from the meter! Happy day and have a nice surf, Sweetie!
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 break thru!

Remember to get a +1 and +2 when you're shooting lower numbers. Sweetie could be angling for a dose reduction and you don't want to be "surprised."
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 break thru!

Very nice number to wake up to! Surf safely Sweetie!
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 break thru!

Thanks for the reminder Sienne - missed the +1 because I've been reading other condos, but I'll get a test in before the +2 now anyway!
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +1.5 176 break thru!

Sweetie's +1.5 is just a little up, 176. I'll test again in an hour to see if it will plunge down. Glad this is a Sunday and I'm home to do lots of tests.
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +1.5 176 break thru!

congrats on that beautiful amps!!
YAY SWEETIE!!! Continue on young man!!!
Have a wonderful day. hugs and scritches from us. mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +1.5 176 break thru!

Love that nice start....

Good day to get a curve and learn some patterns....
My own girl usually ( but not always) went up after amps from food and then she would go lower after the +2.

Maybe Sweetie will go back down too... Surf some in the blue lagoon and maybe a little green for St. Catrick's Day....
 
3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +1.5 176 +2.5 145 break thru!

A very nice slow decent. Is that a +4 of 121 I see?
Maybe you'll see a touch of green, today ..
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +1.5 176 +4 121 +6.7 88 break thru

I'm so happy with Sweeties numbers today (I know there will be more ups and downs ahead but I'm still going to enjoy this day :-D )

A big thanks to all of you FDMB regulars and newbies too! I never thought I would be able to even approach following the TR protocol, but with your examples and encouragement we've come along way in a month since his Dx. (((((((FDMB)))))))
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +1.5 176 +4 121 +6.7 88 break thru

(((Cathy))) thank you for the support. Ruben and I so need it now.
isn't here (((FDMB))) the best place in the world. I honestly would have ended up in the hospital myself due to a neurological condition if not for the help of the wonderful people here whenRuben got his DX. Angels everyone of them, how nice you and I get to be one too now.
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +6.7=88 +9=82 Need Advice! on low

To shoot or not to shoot . . . Now with a nice flat curve (all in 80's) for from +6.7 to +9, I'm starting to worry about the PM shot - and tonight I'm leaving right after the shot and will be back at +4. I could feed him a higher carb dinner with his shot though . . .

If any of you experts are reading this, can you advise me on a number at which I should not shoot, or shoot less than the current 1.75u dose? Unfortunately I won't be around to delay the shot. I recall that the protocol articles say that it generally turns out best to just stick with the shot, that playing around with delays and reducing the dose too soon don't really benefit in the long run.

Just looking for a little reassurance here, especially if the PMPS is below, say 100.
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +6.7=88 +9=82 Need Advice! on low

HI Cathy, I'm not a dosing expert, but I would be very surprised if Sweetie is below 100 tonight after looking at his SS. If he were my cat, I would shoot the reg dose at the regular time... remember, we shoot low to stay low :mrgreen: If you are concerned because you won't be back until +4, you can shoot a slightly reduced dose, OR, just leave out extra food (maybe in a timed feeder if you have one.) Hopefully someone with some more expertise can stop by to give you more input.

If you don't have an auto-feeder, you can try making fudcycles where you mix some LC and water and put it into an ice cube tray. You can leave a couple of those out when you need to leave the house, so that way Sweetie won't gobble it all up at once and will have to wait until it melts.

He's doing great, and so are you!
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +6.7=88 +9=82 Need Advice! on low

At least you have a few hours yet. I would test at +11 and post that number.
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +6.7=88 +9=82 Need Advice! on low

I agree with Courtney and Dyana. There's a lot that can happen between +9 and your PM shot.
 
Re: 3/17 Sweetie AMPS=158 +6.7=88 +9=82 +11=99 OK now

Thanks Courtney, Dyana and Sienne! I'm happy that the curve is going up now with +11=99. So I have the confidence that I can give him his regular shot tonight.

"Shoot low to stay low" is my mantra tonight; thanks for reminding me of that!
 
You were so right that a lot can happen in those last hours - I am comfortable shooting blue, and a step closer to shooting green.

Now I'm off to a contra dance!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top