03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153 +4.75=143 PMPS=251

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91063

Yucky pink this morning, but she's on her way down from that big bounce yesterday. Hopefully she'll slide down slowly. She was happy & purry this morning.

Thanks everyone for your responses on bupe and cat pain in yesterday's condo. I believe the 0.3ml the vet told me to give MC three times a day it way too much. I reduced her dose to 0.1ml this morning and will see how she does. Hopefully that's enough.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315

I just looked at my Meds tab on J.D.'s spreadsheet and it looks like I gave half the recommended (0.37mls) dose three times a day for 7 days. I was warned by the vet that J.D. would have a lot of pain, though, so I tried to be pretty religious about giving it to him.
The bupe did cause him to be constipated, so watch for that. I ended up giving J.D. a tablespoon of baby food squash mixed in with his food twice a day, and that really helped.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315

HI Carla - I hope you get the dose worked out and Furball feels better. I have no experience with this med. I hope you have a good day today.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315

HI Carla - I hope you get the dose worked out and Furball feels better. I have no experience with this med. I hope you have a good day today.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315

Morning Carla,

I hope Furball slides down nice and gently for you today. Good luck with the pain meds for MC, hope it helps. Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315

Morning Carla
Come on down Furball.. nice and easy please.. Furball is soooo almost yellow this morning. I think that color is pellow.
I know you'll get MC's meds at just the right dose. and Dyana just went through this so she's got all kinds of good info for you.
have a great day woman.. hugs to you and scritches to the fur babies xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153

Furball is sliding down today. I'll have to keep a close eye on her so she doesn't drop too low today.

Thanks Dyana on the information on what you gave J.D. after his dental. So far reducing the dose to 0.1ml seems to be working for MC. She is more like her old self. I just hope that means she is not in pain. I am planning to stick to the three times a day dosing for at least 5 days because she had so many teeth removed. They told me 5 to 7 days, but I don't know if she'll need to have bupe the whole 7 days. I didn't know about the constipation. That's good to know so I can watch for it. I may just go to the store and look for the baby food squash and give it to her anyway.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153

Well, THERE you go Furball! Now smooth it out! No dive bombing to put on your green pants :-D
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153

Morning Carla - yea she's coming down for you today. Hope it continues and she 'slowly' gets the 'green'.

Jo
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153

Morning Carla, very nice slide for Furball this Sunday morning! I hope he continues with a nice slide. Looks like you have the Bupe dose down with MC. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153 +4.75=143

Hi Carla, gorgeous slide for Furball! Best of luck with the decreased bupe. Hope you have a lovely day.
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153 +4.75=143

Yay, look at Furball sliding down so nicely. Nice way to spend your day off, huh Carla? :smile:

Sending healing vines to poor little MC cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 03/17 Furball AMPS=315 +3.25=153 +4.75=143

popping over to say hello, joining late on the Bupe convo but Ruben did better on less than the vet reccomended too. I was giving injections tho.
Hoping Furball recovers from the bounce and surfs it out nicely for you. thanks for the vines we need and appreciate them. sending good ones to you as well
 
Sounds like everything is going okay ....

I just learned about Bupe and constipation from reading your condo.... good to know since we have that coming soon enough....

Happy St. Catrick's Day!
 
Lovely day for Furball today. Love those blues! More tonight maybe?

Give MC a few extra scritches from us. It sounds like you are getting a handle on the bupe issue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top