3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMPS 327, PMPS 273, +10 72, +11 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 2/11 Condo
Morning All ~O) ~O) Well, it looks like Sabrina is clearing her bounce :razz: Her +11 100, AMBG 111, which is wonderful :lol: I now have a dilemma...do I stall her dose, since I have to go out @ 9:30 which would be her +2 & then not be home for approximately 3 hrs, which would put me home @ +5.5. Even though she's doing well & I don't want to impeed her progress, I'm nervous about not monitoring her during her mid-cycle. nailbite_smile Suggestions appreciated this morning! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon Ps she ate a hefty lc chicken breakfast, left just apprx 1 tsp food out of a 3oz can

+11 100 food @ +11.5 30z lc chicken, ate almost all
AMPS 111 Stall?
New AMPS 327(dosed 1.25 hrs late) 1.25U
+1.25 458
+4.25 322 1tsp lc chicken(snack), also snack @ +6.5, same as before
+10 344
PMPS 273 1.25U 3oz lc chicken
+10 72 :mrgreen:
+11 72

* cancelled my p,t. appt should only be out for 1.5 hours
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMBG 111 "?" Dose or Stall

Morning Cindy ~O) :smile:

For next time ;-) , when considering stalling it's best not to feed.. (very unpopular idea with the kitty :lol: ) so
when you retest you can see if the number is going up on its' own (no food spike) Did Sabrina eat at +11 or AMBG?
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMBG 111 "?" Dose or Stall

Morning! She ate +11.5 so probably food induced bg? I"m going to test her in apprx 10 minutes, what would be +1
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMBG 111 "?" Dose or Stall

I'm presuming you shot last night? (There's no dose on your SS.)

Let's see what the +1 looks like. Bruce is correct -- if you're going to stall, you don't want to feed.
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMBG 111 "?" Dose or Stall

Thanks Sienne & Bruce!.........I'll post in 10 minutes yes I dosed her last night...thought I put it on ss. :-|
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMBG 111 "?" +l 327

Ok.....messed up again, what would be +1 327. I'm going to dose her now? 1.25U
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMBG 111 "?" +1 327

That's one heck of a food spike, then. Did you double check what you fed Sabrina? Any chance you fed something a bit high in carbs or she found some contraband? (It could be that she's bouncing due to having dropped lower than expected last night but it's worth looking at all of the possibilities.)
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMPS 327(dosed late)

No everything is locked up.....made sure she got lc chicken & other than that bonito flakes? I'm going to test her in 15 min before I go out(apprx 10:00am, est)
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMPS 327(dosed late)

Bonito flakes are zero carbs.

Well, I'm guessing Sabrina was lower than the 100 you saw at +11 and her pancreas and liver panicked her right into a bounce. At least you can leave the house knowing her numbers will be fine.
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMPS 327(dosed late)+1.25 458

Hi Sienne....update just tested her @ +1.25 458. I cancelled my p.t. appt so i should only be away for 1-1/2 hours tis morning. I'll check her when I get back & post the results. Thanks for your help this morning...I was hoping she would clear the bounce but she has other plans! grr_red
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMPS 327, +1.25 458, +4.5 322

I'm home now ......tested @ +4.5 322. I gave her 1 tsp lc chicken for snack, she would've liked more though!!! ohmygod_smile I'll let her be & relax for a few while I try to clean carpets!!! grr_red DH spilled milk last night & I don't want carpet to sour..............Enjoy! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/12 Sabrina +11 100, AMPS 327, PMPS 273, +10 72 "?" Low

Morning Everyone.....so far I got +10 72 :mrgreen: Sabrina's looking for food, but gets nothing except bonito flakes for another 1-1/2 hrs so she's not a happy camper :evil: I'm going to get the +11 in about 20 minutes. She threw up a furball last evening & DH found it this morning in the lr, as he stepped on it :lol: Let's see what happens today...........advise welcome Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top