KJ & Alfred
Member Since 2013
We didn't get to test much yesterday, but the three tests we did get after his AM shot were all in the green. He's at 173 just now after the skipped shot last night. He's eating at the moment and Dave is standing by to see about a decreased dose. Would anyone care to check his SS and see if you think another decrease is in order? We've sort of been off our game with being away and skipping shots but Dave will be around more today to test, I believe.
Here's what Jill said on 3/8....does this still hold?
Here's what Jill said on 3/8....does this still hold?
Jill & Alex said:IMHO, the insulin depot from the higher 3u and 2.75u doses have had some influence on the numbers you've seen over the last few days. However, between skipped shots and the depot created from those higher doses... the depot from those higher doses should no longer be at play after today's cycle.
If you were available to monitor closely this week, I'd be inclined to stick with the 1.25u dose. However, given your circumstances, if Alfred were mine I'd drop the dose to 1u BID and continue to get as many spot checks as your schedule allows. If he continues to throw preshot numbers less than around 150 - 180, I would consider dropping the dose to 0.75 unit BID.