3/9 Alfred AMBG 178, +2 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

KJ & Alfred

Member Since 2013
Good morning!

Alfred Yesterday

We decreased Alfred's dose last night from 1.25 to 1U. I mistakenly posted this earlier as AMBG 67, but realized that I had the timing wrong as Dave has had to shift Alfred's shot time a bit due to his schedule. So when I got a text this morning at 7am with a test of 67, that was really his +11 from last night's shot. We were both thinking of that as the AMPS (so we talked about not doing a shot since neither of us will be available to monitor all day). So Alfred ate a big breakfast and has now tested at 178. Is that big jump all due to the food? Or am I getting confused with our changing of times? Should we shoot or wait til tonight? Dave can test again in one hour just before he leaves and can come back maybe once in the afternoon to test again. Thoughts?????


Also, we think maybe some stress was involved with the higher numbers on Thursday as well; we had driven 4 hours on Wednesday to stay in Anchorage, then I left on Thursday and the cats are in a familiar place, but still not home. But Alfred seems more relaxed today.

Wishing you all a lovely Saturday.
KJ
 
Re: 3/9 Alfred AMPS 178 - SEEKING ADVICE

Just so I understand, the 67 was Alfred's +11 and then you re-tested at AMPS and got a 178? I suspect that AMPS is a combination of numbers rising at the end of the cycle and breakfast.

And yes, I would suggest you shoot the 1.0u.
 
Re: 3/9 Alfred AMPS 178 - SEEKING ADVICE

Okay, so now we are at almost 2 hours past "normal" dose time. Would you still shoot?

ETA: His current shot time is 8am, first BG test today was at 7am (67) then Alfred was fed and tested again at 8am (178). We've been stalling to get your advice. Dave is testing again in a minute and then will be leaving for about 6 hours.
 
Re: 3/9 Alfred AMPS 178 - SEEKING ADVICE

Just sending support and hope things regulate soon for you guys, hang in there
 
Re: 3/9 Alfred AMPS 178 - SEEKING ADVICE

So, we shot last night at 8:30pm. It is now 10AM in Alaska and Alfred is at 212. Have we waited too long to shoot?

We're just all off our game due to skipping shots and adjusting times and not being around as much as we'd like to monitor.

ETA: Well, we've ended up skipping the shot b/c Dave had to leave and it had already been 2 hours. Wishing we could start today over, but realizing that we just have to press on and do our best to get back on track in the coming days.
 
Re: 3/9 Alfred AMPS 178 - SEEKING ADVICE

KJ&Alfred said:
...ETA: Well, we've ended up skipping the shot b/c Dave had to leave and it had already been 2 hours. Wishing we could start today over, but realizing that we just have to press on and do our best to get back on track in the coming days.
No you didn't blow it. Sorry we kept you waiting, been a busy day.

Skipping will work just fine.

He is doing well in spite of the skipping. You can get back on track tonight and try again tomorrow.

Can't remember how you are handling the time change, but since you skipped, if he is still over 150 tonight you can take the opportunity to shoot at the new time. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top