3/8 Star AMPS 393 +7 324 PMPS 402 +4 446

Status
Not open for further replies.

quilterkitty

Member Since 2013
I hope I got the subject line done correctly. I'm concerned that I flubbed Star's PM shot, and he might not have gotten his full dose of 1.25 units. Just tested him and got 446, and he is about to eat something before I go to bed. Should I give him a tiny dose of Lantus with his snack? Not sure what to do here. Thanks!
 
Hello and welcome to Lantus Land!

If you miss or mess up a shot, we don't give another shot. We never know how much got in so it's best just to wait until your next shot time. We all them fur shots. I done them often enough. :oops: Star will get back on track tomorrow.
 
Phyllis, there is a LOT to learn. We've all been through the learning curve so feel free to ask all the questions you need. Make sure you've read all the sticky's (starred notes) at the top of this forum. It's also good to print off the one on Shooting and Handling Low Numbers in case you ever need it and there is an issue with your computer or the board.

In order to get an answer faster, it's best to go back to your first posting, then select the ? icon. People on here will scan for those who have questions. Star has just given you permission to go to bed without further testing. The experts here often recommend getting a +2 test. If the number is similar or lower to your PS shot, then it's likely to be an active or typical Lantus cycle. If it's higher, chances are it's OK to sleep. I say chances are, because my Neko doesn't follow the rules. ECID - every cat is different.

PS: I'm a quilter too. :-D
 
Hello! I had a lot of fur shots last week. It is very frustrating to say the least. As it has already been said, you do NOT try to give another injection. Tempting, but no. I do that quite a bit when I am tired. I tell myself to concentrate! ;-)

Good luck, and great job. Hang in there!
 
Hi Phyllis & welcome to our Lantus Land Family! How's Star feeling this morning? Be sure to start a new post for each day, and include "Yesterday's Condo" in your original post. If someone hasn't told you how, do this: copy this 3/8 post from the address bar, then start a new post, and paste yesterday's post, using the URL
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top