3/13 Bee AMPS~54 +12~288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nancy & Bee

Member Since 2009
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Bee pulled another surprise this morning & my internet connection was down so we had to go it alone!

Her +12 was 48. Then we tested every 15 minutes & got 46, 49, 50 & finally 54 at +13. Pulling out the BOS I held her dose at .5, & she's now eating Harpo's breffis. (hers is already gone) :-D Food usually gives her a good rise, so I hope we'll be ok. Will test again soon & I have 90 minutes before leaving for tbp.

Sheesh...we were finally getting her schedule worked out for the time change. Now we're totally messed up again! :roll:
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 Did I do the right thing???

It's hard to say what the right thing is...but if it felt right to you...that makes it so.

You've shot low PS#'s before. I am guessing that you know how your cat works and that's why you shot? .5 is a relatively small dose, right? My only concern is that you won't be home to test Bee in case there's a quick drop during the day. How long are you gone and how do you feed while you are gone?
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 Did I do the right thing???

I'll be gone for a full work day, Sara. No midday tests. :roll:

I free feed so that Bee can eat when she needs to & also use a timed feeder so she doesn't scarf it all down at once! She usually gets a rise with food...even lc, so that's why I held her dose. Fingers crossed here!

Just got a 58...
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 Did I do the right thing???

I think Bee will be ok, Nancy...you leave food out for her to eat...just leave a little more than usual.

Hope your time at tbp goes quickly and w/o any drama!

Surf Bee Surf!!!
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 Did I do the right thing???

Isn't the timed feeder the best thing ever? I think Bee will be ok, I agree with Deb, leave out a little extra food just in case.

Nice hooting!
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 HC??

Bee is at 49 now. The big breffis hasn't done much so far. Should I give her a tiny spoon of hc gravy?

I have to leave for the day in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 HC??

Hmm. Since you have to leave, then yes, I'd give her some yummy gravy and test right before you go out the door to see how Bee responds.
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 HC??

Thanks, Carolyn!

Bee lapped the gravy right up & wants to know where I hid the rest of the can. :lol:
Will get another test in 15 & then I'm out the door for the day.

Now my other dilema is Bee's schedule. I've been moving her shots back by 30 minutes each pmps to make up for the +13.5 we had the last time Bee pulled this on me. Just when we were back on track & ready for the time change, this has to happen. I have an hour to make up by tomorrow am. And of course, I have to work tomorrow too. :cry:

Will I have to skip a dose or rely on an early bcs?? I'm at a loss...
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 HC??

Schedule...hmmm, I'm thinking. I hope others will offer suggestions, but in your case I might say- try for 45 minute adjustment tonight depending on the BG's of course... and perhaps taking the fat off your dose. Then you'd be shooting only 15 minutes early tomorrow... or have I misunderstood how behind you are on your times? There isn't much time to adjust. I wish there was one more cycle.

Because you've been backing up by 30 minutes already and Bee has handled it ok, maybe this could work. It really depends on the numbers she is getting because maybe the lows this morning were influenced by the 30 minute difference last night (as in, a small dose increase.)

But a BCS dose tomorrow would be safest to do if you have to shorten the times since you have to go to work.
 
+1.5

Bee is still at 50 & I am already late. Leaving more hc, which she is eating now & lots of other food for the day.

Prayers that my baby will be safe!!
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 schedule help please

yeh, I'm seeing a BCS dose instead of early shots here. Good luck sweet Bee.
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 schedule help please

looks like you had an exciting morning! Bee will be fine, she is wondering what she did to deserve the yummy buffet (hey, maybe she'll figure it out and give us green more often!).

Let's see where she is when you get home. She might bounce high enough to shoot an hour early tonight, otherwise they're always the handy-dandy BCS possibility. Nice shooting this morning!
 
Re: 3/13 Bee +12~48 AMPS~54 +1~49 +11.5~288

Well here we are at +12~288, with the help of some hc & an expected bounce.

Bee has been flying around the house & playing like a kitten. Too funny, but it took me 10 minutes to corral her for a test! I think she got into the catnip big time while I was gone. :lol:

Not sure what we should do with the dose to accommodate the time change tomorrow. I've been stalling & catching up so much lately that I'm really not so sure where are in all of this.

Bottom line is, when I dose tonight we're running late again. Tomorrow am has to be dosed over an hour early. :roll:
I know all of this isn't feasible but I'd appreciate some ideas to get us back on track.
 
Re: 3/13 Bee AMPS~54 +12~288 Dose/schedule help??

I think what you're going to have to do is see what the number is at +11 and decide then how much to shoot. If it's still high yellow or pink you can shoot at +11, and it might be if she keeps bouncing. Otherwise shoot a BCS.

It's great to hear that Bee is a happy happy playful kitty today!
 
Re: 3/13 Bee AMPS~54 +12~288 Dose/schedule help??

I've been pushing back & forth so much lately I forgot where I was!
We're an hour late not early. Geeze...who's on first??? ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

This is really embarrassing...poor Bee. What now?
What I am sure of is that I have to leave for tbp in 10 hours with the time change included.
 
Re: 3/13 Bee AMPS~54 +12~288 I messed up again!!

two hours is tough. I don't think I would shoot full dose at +10 unless Bee is pink, but you can do a BCS of maybe 1/2 of her dose, depending on the number. You'll have to play it by ear.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top