2/20 KT AMPS 241 BRRRRR! Water Question Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

AMPS 241

I got tired of seeing those pinks and yellows so raised his dose by a medium drop this morning - we'll see where this takes us. These higher numbers have been happening since we opened this new (old) vial but we've also been dealing with Nuisance's loss too. I'm not sure if it's weak insulin or just stress, things are different in his world. He's feeling well, all P's in place, eating as well as Mr. Picky does... :roll:

Snowshoe is feeling a little less 'stuffed' this morning, had 3 poops since early evening yesterday and 8am today - know they weren't KT's, his is very identifiable.... :lol: I had to do a butt trim last night - he's NOT cooperative when I'm working back there. I have to put on a heavy shirt to keep from having claws or teeth dug into whatever he can reach. He growled terribly while I was holding him down but as long as he's growling, I don't worry - that's his scare tactic, doesn't work with Mama!

It's sleeting here this morning! There's snow about 50 miles north but it's moving north so hopefully will stay up there and not bless us with it. I'm NOT a snow person! YUCK! I really need to go to the store today but I think I'll put it off...goggies have enough food until tomorrow, humans can just eat strange meals... ;-)

Thoughts and prayers today for Buddy, Maynard, Autumn, Ripley and BigHeadTodd as well as others having problems. It's AWFUL when our babies are in distress - hurts our hearts.

BIG HUGS for all that visit today! Your visits are wonderful gifts!!!
 
Re: 2/20 KT AMPS 241 BRRRRR!

Nice sunny start for KT! We are getting bucket loads of snow up here. It is very pretty and at least it is above freezing. Yay on the pooping. Hope you have a great day Lyresa!!
 
Re: 2/20 KT AMPS 241 BRRRRR!

Hopefully, all of your skin remained intact. KT will be out of the yellows soon -- no worries.

It's freezing here, too. We're expecting snow by Friday. It's probably that storm that's north of you that's heading this way.
 
Quick water question please....since the awful experience with Nuisance and the possible correlation with our AWFUL minerally water, I've changed from tap water to Gerber Pure water in all drinking bowls as well as food mixing. I know it needs some minerals in it - is this good?

Gerber PURE Water

THANKS IN ADVANCE!
 
Yellow is not bad, but if you want mamabean to dance you need to change into your blue outfit KT.

I don't know about the water, but what about a Brita filter? One that fits right on the faucet? That should be good for all of you.
 
I don't have any advice on the water, but wanted to wish you good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings KT down to some nice blues soon.
 
Hey, Lyresa - Hope KT likes that extra drop of juice and gives you beautimous numbers! I'm sure he's feeling the loss of Nuisance, too. :sad:

Squeaky and KT said:
he's NOT cooperative when I'm working back there
Can you blame him?! :shock:

I don't like sleet and I prefer the kind of the snow that is pretty to watch, stays a short time and is gone. No, I don't ask for a lot. :-D It was cold/rainy here yesterday, but mild/sunny today, which was NICE! Tomorrow's forecast is a repeat of today and calling for rain/snow/rain all day Friday. No wonder my poor flowers are confused!

Sorry I don't know anything about the water. We used a Brita faucet filter for a while, but changed to another filter system that attaches to the cold water line in the kitchen. I don't know if something like that would help or not.

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
As far as I know, the typical water filter like Brita, Pur etc. don't remove minerals. You need a reverse osmosis system for that. But I imagine purchasing baby water for the furkids would be healthier and more consistent than what is coming out of your tap.

MJ
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top