3/12 Morris AMPS 452; +9 457; PMPS 405; +1 399; +2 383

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Active Member
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8821

OK....I think 1 of 2 possibilities is going on here.......1 - he is still rebounding with the increased dose......2 - since he is crying at me to hurry up & feed him each morning, perhaps the timed feeder isn't working for him anymore & that 'starving' instinct is causing his BG to rise. What do you guys thinK? I think I may post over on Think Tank later today & see what people think of free feeding vs timed feeding. In the beginning of this FD road trip, I could not free feed Morris or else he would have eaten me out of house & home!!! However, while I was free feeding him during his p~itis flare he seemed to space out his eating & his food did last him all day/night.
 
Re: 3/12 Morris AMPS 452

It's possible that this is a bounce off of yesterday's blue. However, you do need more spot checks to really know what's going on.

I doubt that there's a problem with free feeding. The only concern might be that if you're not home to pick up food by +10, you might not get an accurate pre-shot BG.
 
Re: 3/12 Morris AMPS 452

Sienne and Gabby said:
It's possible that this is a bounce off of yesterday's blue. However, you do need more spot checks to really know what's going on.
Thankfully, I will be home for the majority of the weekend & will be able to get lots more spot checks in. Dh & ds leave this evening & won't be home until Sunday evening. Dd & I need to go out for a couple hours Saturday morning (kids are in 10-pin bowling league), but other than that, we have no set plans for the weekend! Sure, we will probably be doing some shopping or other fun things, but nothing that is scheduled into our weekend. We enjoy our time alone without the boys!!! :cool:

Sienne and Gabby said:
I doubt that there's a problem with free feeding.
I have posted over on Think Tank asking for thoughts/opinions on the subject. My post over there can be seen at viewtopic.php?f=22&t=8962

Sienne and Gabby said:
The only concern might be that if you're not home to pick up food by +10, you might not get an accurate pre-shot BG.
Just curious.....why is that? I don't remember that being an issue when he was on caninsulin.
 
Re: 3/12 Morris AMPS 452; +9 457

Not sure if this means he is still bouncing or what! Will be interesting to see where he is at at pre shot time!
 
Re: 3/12 Morris AMPS 452; +9 457; PMPS 405

Since he is coming down now, does that mean he has cleared rebound yet? I am planning on staying up for a +2.....then I will go to bed for a bit & I am going to attempt to get my lazy butt out of bed to do a +6 in the middle of the night! No promises, but I will try! LOL!
 
Re: 3/12 Morris AMPS 452; +9 457; PMPS 405

You don't want to feed 2 hrs. before pre-shot so that you are getting an accurate AMPS/PMPS number.
 
Re: 3/12 Morris AMPS 452; +9 457; PMPS 405; +1 399

that's quite a bit lower than last night at this time, I hope you wake up to a nice AMPS.
 
Libby and Lucy said:
that's quite a bit lower than last night at this time, I hope you wake up to a nice AMPS.
And it looks like he is just coming down slowly tonight! Hopefully that is another sign indicating he has cleared rebound!

I timed it just right tonight.....I was walking through the door into Morris' room just as his timed feeder was turning to give him his +2 snack! I was a very mean momma bean & made it to the feeder before Morris did! I then scooped it up & wouldn't let him have his snack until after I tested! :cool:

I will set my alarm to get a +6 test in (1:30am....ick!). I will post that result in the morning. Have a good night all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top