2/19 Michelangelo AMPS 308, +5/165, PMPS 328

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

So, he's not in green today (yet), but that's because I was expecting a bit of a bounce from being in green all last night! Yeah, he kept me up fairly late to make sure he wasn't going to go any lower. I-) I kept him willingly propped up with his regular low carb food. It's nice having a cat that will courteously eat a couple of bites every time I plunk him down in front of his food dish. :lol:

I'm just wondering if I should lower his dose a teensy bit? He's doing so well with this dose so I hate to lower it, however, I'm going to be gone at work all day for most of the rest of this week so I'm not going to be able to encourage him with food to keep his numbers up. Am I worrying overly much?
 
Re: 2/19 Michelangelo AMPS 308, +5/165

Great night time numbers!!! And I always "over-worry"....maybe we all do that? It's a Mom thing....
 
Re: 2/19 Michelangelo AMPS 308, +5/165

I think you'll have to see how his numbers are in the am....
that always plays heavily in what to do when you aren't around....

Maybe you'll see some more green tonite....
after all , sleep is highly overrated. :lol: :roll:
 
He didn't go too low throughout the day, which I was expecting from last night's green numbers.

He seems to always run higher numbers when the weather is wetter/colder here. Anyone else ever see seasonal affects on their cat's BG numbers? I was joking earlier about this to my brother and I said, "Maybe it's going to rain." And I just went outside to it raining!

It feels like I haven't been on here in a month! I've got pictures to share tomorrow of them sleeping together. Rather, Henry squeezed in on top of Michelangelo in a cat bed. :lol: I also found out that Mikey is allergic to rabbit (and beef and venison) and neither of them are really big fans of duck.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top