Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday
2/18 Recap:
amps 88 shot 1 drop
+2.5 92
pmbg 87 skipped shot due to time constraints
Good Morning LL! Yesterday was Alette's birthday, so the day was taken up with preparation and celebration! Oh, and taking Cleetus to the vet right at dinner time, which really threw off the rest of the evening. More on that later. Muffin had lovely numbers yesterday - the few that I got. The other family members ended up not making it over, so it was not stressful for Muffin after all. DD took the girls to a late afternoon movie, and because of that and the vet trip, dinner wasn't served until 730pm and then we had cake and presents...and shot time was overlooked.
So it was 830 before I knew it, we were all exhausted, and Muffin gave me a lovely 87, so I decided to skip the shot, thinking that was backing up shot time too much. This morning we all overslept and had a mad rush to get Alette to school on time with her cupcakes and party bags...so once again, it was 830 this morning before I could get to Muffin. Could've shot last night after all. In the mayhem this morning, Muffin treated herself to hash browns with ketchup... ohmygod_smile thus the ugly amps, but at least I know where it's coming from. After skipping last night, I had wanted to just start a trial, but 287 is no way to start off! :lol: So I'll give it a couple more days and if she goes right back to those gorgeous numbers, I'm going to see how she does on her own. I honestly feel she's ready and that many of those wonkier numbers she's thrown occasionally are more due to stress than needing insulin.
So Cleetus has been a bit off at times for the last few days. He's been sleeping in places he doesn't normally even lay - like in the garage, and out in the open. He usually sleeps on a bed or the cat tree, not places like the garage or on the car. Yesterday I noticed he was drooling quite a bit, and although sometimes he's been eating a good meal, other times he only takes a few bites. So DS and I took him in yesterday. Dr thinks GI upset, although he did hear a slight wheezing sound in his lungs. He gave a famotidine injection and prescribed carafate. I gave carafate when we got home, and fed him about a half hour later, and he ate the whole can, then went to the top of the cat tree and went to sleep. I wouldn't really describe his behavior as lethargic, he just has seemed tired. This morning he seemed to be feeling better - ate 2 breffis' before I could even get carafate into him, was playing in the cubes, got up into the rafters in the garage (one of his favorite things to do :lol: ) But he's still drooling everywhere. I haven't seen a big string of it hanging off his face, like I did yesterday, but I can sure tell where he's been in the house. He sits down for a few minutes and there are drops on the floor at his feet. I gave him carafate about an hour ago, and called to update the vet. I'll watch him for a little while longer, and if he's still drooling, we're going back. Dr said if he doesnt' improve he'll run BW. He also said to watch for rapid or shallow breathing, and if I see that he'll do a chest xray. I haven't noticed any of that yet.
2/18 Recap:
amps 88 shot 1 drop
+2.5 92
pmbg 87 skipped shot due to time constraints
Good Morning LL! Yesterday was Alette's birthday, so the day was taken up with preparation and celebration! Oh, and taking Cleetus to the vet right at dinner time, which really threw off the rest of the evening. More on that later. Muffin had lovely numbers yesterday - the few that I got. The other family members ended up not making it over, so it was not stressful for Muffin after all. DD took the girls to a late afternoon movie, and because of that and the vet trip, dinner wasn't served until 730pm and then we had cake and presents...and shot time was overlooked.
So Cleetus has been a bit off at times for the last few days. He's been sleeping in places he doesn't normally even lay - like in the garage, and out in the open. He usually sleeps on a bed or the cat tree, not places like the garage or on the car. Yesterday I noticed he was drooling quite a bit, and although sometimes he's been eating a good meal, other times he only takes a few bites. So DS and I took him in yesterday. Dr thinks GI upset, although he did hear a slight wheezing sound in his lungs. He gave a famotidine injection and prescribed carafate. I gave carafate when we got home, and fed him about a half hour later, and he ate the whole can, then went to the top of the cat tree and went to sleep. I wouldn't really describe his behavior as lethargic, he just has seemed tired. This morning he seemed to be feeling better - ate 2 breffis' before I could even get carafate into him, was playing in the cubes, got up into the rafters in the garage (one of his favorite things to do :lol: ) But he's still drooling everywhere. I haven't seen a big string of it hanging off his face, like I did yesterday, but I can sure tell where he's been in the house. He sits down for a few minutes and there are drops on the floor at his feet. I gave him carafate about an hour ago, and called to update the vet. I'll watch him for a little while longer, and if he's still drooling, we're going back. Dr said if he doesnt' improve he'll run BW. He also said to watch for rapid or shallow breathing, and if I see that he'll do a chest xray. I haven't noticed any of that yet.