2/19 ELIAN-PMPS 469 Anything I can do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
So after a great day yesterday and pretty decent day today Elian is back up to 469 tonight. Is there anything I can do to keep him from going back into the 400's AMPS and PMPS?






I am so happy to see E stay consistent yesterday - we are happy campers this morning....even with his slow start. Beautiful morning here in South Florida - hope it'll be another good day for surfing!


http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89246 yesterday (how do I get the link to say yesterday?!!)

Yesterday'scondo Let's see if this works!
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415 GREAT DAY/NIGHT FOR E YESTERDAY!!!

Hi guys .. woohooo for consistency!! That's what we like to see around here .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415 GREAT DAY/NIGHT FOR E YESTERDAY!!!

Thank you! Yes, I'm excited.....especially since I understand it a bit better and don't want him in the green just yet.....slowly, consistently work towards it. Hope Elian continues to cooperate! He is such a good boy and so cooperative....he's amazing. One more reason that he's the love of my life!!!! (And yes, his brothers know! ;-) )
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415 GREAT DAY/NIGHT FOR E YESTERDAY!!!

Yay, Susie -- glad you are growing in confidence -- it is satisfying! It is amazing the good things that can come from a bad disease.

To get your link to say "yesterday's condo," do the following:

Click the "URL" button.

after the first [url, type an equal sign (=) and paste the link to yesterday's condo. Make sure the end bracket ] stays after the link. Then before the second "" type what you want the link to s... helps! Hope you and Elian have a great day!
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415 GREAT DAY/NIGHT FOR E YESTERDAY!!!

Do what Sarah said but you don't need the quotation marks.

Elian had a great day yesterday. (Now, have a discussion with his liver and pancreas about the bouncing!)
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415 GREAT DAY/NIGHT FOR E YESTERDAY!!!

Thx Sarah and Sienne - and will try the link thing when back on my laptop! Will test E in about 20 minutes and see how he starts the day.
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415 GREAT DAY/NIGHT FOR E YESTERDAY!!!

That's a very blue curve yesterday for Elian. Hoping for more of those today, and every day for you both. Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN - amps 415; 319 +2; 165 +GREAT DAY YESTERDAY!

Thanks Angela. And YES, Caryl - now that you explained it to me so that I can understand it better it totally makes sense! Thank you, thank you, thank you. And E is back in the blue now so I'm a happy mom. And a mom who is heading back to WalMart for more testing strips. Those last 100 went very quickly!!!! Will double up today.
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN-amps 415; 319 +2; 165 +5 GREAT DAY YESTERDAY!

You got the link the way you wanted -- well done! You're learning all kinds of things! :razz:

Looks like you have a nice gentle curve today, too! Good job!
 
Re: 2/19 ELIAN-amps 415; 319 +2; 165 +5 GREAT DAY YESTERDAY!

Thanks Sarah - pretty good day, so far. And yes, so much to learn and thankfully I have all of you to teach me. Can't imagine trying to do this on my own. I am so incredibly grateful to my friend Caryl who guided me here and has been pretty much holding my hand since day one! So grateful she steered us away from the original vet who is in total opposition to everything TTR is about!
 
I changed my original message to ask a question - not sure how to get the new question out there without starting a new condo!!!!
 
Susie:

Changing the subject line to let us know there's a question is the right thing to do. However, it's best to not put the actual question in that first post. I went to the bottom of your thread to look for your question and that's what most people do.

There really isn't a way to counteract a bounce. One strategy is to shoot early. However, that also means you need to get back on schedule. If you have a great deal of flexibility, that may be an option. A lot of people don't have the flexibility.

The more time that Elian spends in normal numbers, the more likely it will be that the bouncing will flatten out. Elian's liver and pancreas will stop panicking.
 
What a great day yesterday! And I think he cleared that bounce fast considering he had a 35, you decreased the dose, and then he cleared and gave you a lovely flat cycle. :-D

Hang in there..some kitties just bounce longer than others. Hopefully Mr L will relax soon.

You're doing a great job. And I just love E's face :-D
 
Thanks Sienne and Marje. I'm very lucky that i DO have flexibility - I can be home to do whatever whenever. So if there's anything I need to do differently please let me know! I will be getting up to test during the night again. Hope he continues having good days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top