2/16 Sabrina amps 383, 6.5 322, +6 391, +10.5 344 +11.5 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina 2/15 Condo

Morning Everyone! I got up late due to a developing migraine :cry: ~O) Need that caffeine now! Needless to say I screwed up Sabrina's schedule, tested & dosed @ 10am(I should have done it at 7-7:30 this morning) How should I handle getting her back on track today? If her BG isn't skyrocketing tonight, can I skip the pm dose & start back up tomorrow morning on her regular schedule :?: Thanks for everyone's input & have a great Saturday! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon PS-just thought of this....am I giving her more food than she needs? I don't know how to determine her calorie needs :!: weighed her on Thursday 2/14 & she is 8.2lbs.

AMPS 383 1.25U
+3.5 322
+6 391
+10.5 344.....holdng her own?
11.5 388 1.25U dosed 1/2 hr early
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina AMPS 383 Dose Overdue :(

Sorry about the Migraine, missed shots happen. We usually adjust times by 15 minutes a cycle or half an hour once a day. However, if she is skyrocketing you could move the shot up by more.
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina AMPS 383 Dose Overdue :(

Did you shoot late this morning? It looks like you did from your SS but I just wanted to clarify.

3 hours is a lot of time to make up. Do you have any flexibility with your weekday schedule?

Like you said, one option is to skip a shot and then get back on schedule the following cycle. An alternative is if Sabrina's numbers are high, you could shoot early. I wouldn't want you to shoot 3 hours early but you could shoot up to 2 hours early but you's have to be able to monitor carefully -- an early shot acts like a dose increase.

I hope the migraine decides to back off.
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina AMPS 383 Dose Overdue :(

Thank You Sienne................yep, shot apprx 2.5 hrs later & I do have some flexibility during the week...I'll monitor her today & check #'s , most importantly @ +10 & keep everyone posted during the day....this headache just won't go away & makes me fuzzy :sad: Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina AMPS 383 Dose Overdue :(

Dr. Lisa has some good info on how to determine how much to feed your cat: How Much Do I Feed?

And I agree with Sienne, get a +10 and go from there. It looks like Sabrina has a tendency to shoot up after +11 sometimes, so even if you decide not to shoot +10 you can probably shoot at +11 tonight (except of course since I typed that, she will decide to drop all day or something!).
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina AMPS 383 Dose Overdue :(, +3.5 322

HaHa ohmygod_smile you are probably right because she always seems to do the opposite of what I want her to do......just did 3.5 322.....see how low she goes today bcatrun_gif update later! Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina AMPS 383 Dose Overdue :(, +3.5 322 8:30 ckg

Evening Sienne! headache is now a dull roar.....I'm going to test now +10.5(8:30) & post te results....would appreciate your opinion when I get her BG results. Thanks, Cindy

update 10.5 344......holding off for an hour, going to dose at 9:45 :smile:
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina amps 383, 6.5 322, +6 391, +10.5 344 +11.5

EVENING! PMBS Sabrina @ 9:30, +11.50- cat_pet_icon BG 388 I dosed her at +11.50.....1.25U, don't know but am I looking at another bounce today?...............comments appreciated! thanks, Cindy & Sabrina
 
Re: 2/16 Sabrina amps 383, 6.5 322, +6 391, +10.5 344 +11.5

probably she is still bouncing from the green on 2/14 (it can take a few days for bounces to clear), plus the delayed shot this morning would tend to leave her high for a few cycles too. She'll come down.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top