Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
[urlhttp://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88840]Last Condo I Can Find[/url]
So sorry for my absence. This cold hit me pretty hard on Tuesday, and I've been trying to rest as much as possible. I was shocked and deeply saddened to read of Moonie's passing and am holding Roni and Brad close in my heart. What an icon she was here in LL, and she will be sorely missed. I'm sure there have been other things I've missed, but that's the only condo I've seen so far. I'll try to get some visiting in today and get caught up.
ETA: OMG I now see Scrabble has crosssed the bridge as well. My deepest sympathies to Michelle and her family. What a sad sad week.
2/12 Recap:
amps 108 shot 1 drop
+3 129
+5 121
pmbg 109 skipped shot as I didn't feel I'd be able to monitor at all - just went to bed
2/13 Recap:
amps 288 I found french fries on the floor; shot 1 drop
+4 62 Fed LC
+8.25 92
pmps 92 shot 1 drop
+2.75 84
2/14 Recap:
amps 115 shot 1 drop
+3 114
+6 130 no contraband available, not sure what this was about
pmps 117 shot 1 drop
+2.5 95
2/15:
amps 111 shot 1 drop
+3.5 92
This morning Muffin wasn't begging for breakfast, until I actually got it and started serving it. She went outside and ate some grass before eating much. I went btb, and by +3.5 breffis was gone. I'm still having trouble sometimes with the pokies, and she's still crying occasionally when I shoot - this morning I thought she was going to try to bite me! All in all, (probably partially due to not feeling well myself) I'm feeling very ineffective and inept when it comes to Muffin's treatment. My poor baby. Her numbers are not what I've been expecting :shock: (big surprise there, huh?) and I'm still wavering between carrying on at the 1 drop, raising to .1u, and just starting a trial to see what happens. So I guess until I make a decision, we will carry on.
So sorry for my absence. This cold hit me pretty hard on Tuesday, and I've been trying to rest as much as possible. I was shocked and deeply saddened to read of Moonie's passing and am holding Roni and Brad close in my heart. What an icon she was here in LL, and she will be sorely missed. I'm sure there have been other things I've missed, but that's the only condo I've seen so far. I'll try to get some visiting in today and get caught up.
ETA: OMG I now see Scrabble has crosssed the bridge as well. My deepest sympathies to Michelle and her family. What a sad sad week.
2/12 Recap:
amps 108 shot 1 drop
+3 129
+5 121
pmbg 109 skipped shot as I didn't feel I'd be able to monitor at all - just went to bed
2/13 Recap:
amps 288 I found french fries on the floor; shot 1 drop
+4 62 Fed LC
+8.25 92
pmps 92 shot 1 drop
+2.75 84
2/14 Recap:
amps 115 shot 1 drop
+3 114
+6 130 no contraband available, not sure what this was about
pmps 117 shot 1 drop
+2.5 95
2/15:
amps 111 shot 1 drop
+3.5 92
This morning Muffin wasn't begging for breakfast, until I actually got it and started serving it. She went outside and ate some grass before eating much. I went btb, and by +3.5 breffis was gone. I'm still having trouble sometimes with the pokies, and she's still crying occasionally when I shoot - this morning I thought she was going to try to bite me! All in all, (probably partially due to not feeling well myself) I'm feeling very ineffective and inept when it comes to Muffin's treatment. My poor baby. Her numbers are not what I've been expecting :shock: (big surprise there, huh?) and I'm still wavering between carrying on at the 1 drop, raising to .1u, and just starting a trial to see what happens. So I guess until I make a decision, we will carry on.