2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180, PMPS 123, +5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245

Good morning back at ya! How are you and Rocky this morning? . - mary and ollie
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245

Hi guys .. That's a nice mid yellow to start the day .. wonder if rocky will hit up some blues later on? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245

Rocky's doing good. He and I are still trying to get the hang of all this testing. I'm just glad he's more cooperative than I thought even though he puts up a little fight.
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180

Rocky is already to starting to put two and two together. When I unzip the kit with the BG monitor in it he comes because he knows he gets treats. I know that he isn't coming for the ear pokes. :smile:
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180

Beautiful numbers already! Looks like Rocky is trying to figure out how to get his pancreas working again for you!

Rockpea said:
I know that he isn't coming for the ear pokes. :smile:

For how often Michelangelo asks to be tested by going to his test spot and waiting for me, I sometimes wonder if he really isn't secretly a masochist. :lol:
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180, PMPS 123

You didn't shoot tonite did you? Tomorrow morning, if he is yellow again please ask the question as to how you should manage this, whether someone helps you through shooting low, or if you need to reduce the dose or what. We really want to be more consistent in dosing, so you don't have to skip once a day. Put a ? In your subject line.

Meanwhile can you read this sticky on shooting low...http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=147
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180, PMPS 123

Okay, thanks. And, no, I didn't shoot tonight. I don't have the half mark needles. And it's hard to just even get the one notch.
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180, PMPS 123

You should probably get some as you will likely need them.. - For U-100 syringes (Lantus, Levemir), get 3/10 cc, half-unit marked, short needle, 30-31 gauge. They have them at Walmart BD ultra fine 3/10cc short.. Or you can use the shop links above like American diabetes wholesale.
 
Re: 2/7 Rocky AMPS 245, +4 180, PMPS 123

Hi guys just wanted to stop by and say hi and tell you you are doing great! Hope you are able to get the syringes. It is amazing how quickly they catch on to test/treat time! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top