2/5 Michelangelo AMPS 303, PMPS 376

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Whenever I went to post Mikey's daily condo today, I seemed to have psychically planned it to coincide with the board being down. ohmygod_smile So, I just ended up waiting till his PMPS to post.

I'm thinking he might be ready for that bump-up to 2u, however, I did get a +6 today even though I didn't put it on his spreadsheet because the +6 was 77 and then his +7 was 300.... Unless a food spike (1/2 can of FF Liver and Chicken Classics) can cause a 223 point increase within an hour?? The most he's ever gone up or dropped has always been ~100 points, so I'm inclined to think the +6 was a bad test. Am I wrong? Could this just be a huge bounce?

I'm also wondering if these higher numbers have been because I ran out of the Friskies Special Diet Turkey and Giblets yesterday and have exclusively been feeding them the FF Liver and Chicken? Gonna weigh him tonight to see if his weight is going up again (the last few days, he's been holding steady at 10.4-10.6).
 
Re: 2/5 Michelangelo AMPS 303, PMPS 376 - Dose increase?

I've seen some big food spikes but nowhere near that so I'd say that isn't a food spike.

You've got a little room to increase if you want to bring those nadirs down a bit. I'd increase to 2u if he doesn't come down tonight.

I know you were taking it easy on the increases because he was a kitten but now he's old enough and big enough that I think you should start following the protocol and increasing by .25u after this next increase to 2u. If you take him up to 2u, then if he should need another increase, you can easily raise to 2.25u.
 
Re: 2/5 Michelangelo AMPS 303, PMPS 376 - Dose increase?

Good luck with the new dose!
Michelangelo is so adorable! The sweetest kitty you've got there! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/5 Michelangelo AMPS 303, PMPS 376 - Dose increase?

Marje and Gracie said:
I've seen some big food spikes but nowhere near that so I'd say that isn't a food spike.

You've got a little room to increase if you want to bring those nadirs down a bit. I'd increase to 2u if he doesn't come down tonight.

I know you were taking it easy on the increases because he was a kitten but now he's old enough and big enough that I think you should start following the protocol and increasing by .25u after this next increase to 2u. If you take him up to 2u, then if he should need another increase, you can easily raise to 2.25u.

:YMHUG: Thanks for this advice! I was thinking along those lines, too, but figured I'd ask about that when it came time to increase him from the 2u.

From here, it says they usually need the extra calories up to about 40 weeks old (why can't they just switch to months after like 8 weeks??) and Mikey is coming up on his 10 month birthday soon! He hasn't been eating nearly as much these last couple of weeks and is almost down to the "regular adult cat" amount of calories per day, so I feel like we're getting so much closer to having him regulated and in happy greens soon! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top