2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
2/3 Maggie

Yesterday
AMPS 172
+2 112
+4 88
+7 88
+10 165
PMPS 156
+3 103 Free Feeds

Morning ~O) I am having some icky connection problems with my computer, so please excuse any typos or confusion.
Maggie is a little high either from a bounce or the FF T&G she had yesterday. Mags is back to urinating half in and half out of the box. There wasn't too much pee action in the box yesterday, so we'll have to wait on the culture results and see if this is the right antibiotic. The Vet did say use this antibiotic until we get culture results.
I haven't given bupe yet today, as I read on someone's condo yesterday it causes constipation. :? The bupe instructions were to use every 12 hours for two days, then as needed. I'll hold off and see how Mags is feeling; of course, hard to tell with them though. Any of you notice constipation with bupe?
Detective Poo, this is going on the third day of no poo. I think the UTI got her off track. Poo vines are always appreciated.
Thanks Debra and John for your visits last evening.
VPI paperwork and Fax and errands today. Mannie, lookin forward to some strong ones, thanks Espresso.
Healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214

Get better soon Maggie! I have no answer on the bupe but Chinese always believe that western medi is heaty & will cause constipation. Sending pressie vines to Maggie dear!
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214

Healing vines for sweet Maggie. We never noticed constipation with bupe, but our guy doesn't really ever get constipation. Come on down Mags. Blue is much better and green is the best. Have a great day Ann!
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214

Detective Poo here, sending extra strong poo vines and UTI-be-gone vines to Mags. I hope she's on the road to recovery.
Liz
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ann! I am on my way - watch for me. I'll bring you lots of everything, in case you need it. I can bring refills too!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

When Mannie was on bupe, for about 10 days, we did not have any constipation problems. All seemed well in that department. And I know on being able to tell if they need the bupe or not. I always wished they had this little button they could push when they hurt so we'd know. ;-)

Sending poo vines for Maggie.... I hope the LB issue improves today too. we were always told too to continue with the AB you have until you know if you need a different one. Is Maggie tolerating the AB well? Maybe it is upsetting her tummy? ??

Good luck with the paperwork....

Enjoy your day today Ann. I hope it is good one.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78

+4 78
Mags is back in the Green Lagoon. She had some food at +2 and then was in a deep nap, so I waited a bit.

Hi Helen, thanks on the pressies vines. Interesting views of the Chinese on our meds.

Thanks Melissa on the vines. It looks like Mags listened and completely skipped blue. :mrgreen: That's good to know the upe didn't cause constipation in Mr. T.

Hi Michelle, Maggie's tummy seems okay. She's eating some regular fuds and begging for FF T&G! :-D I probably should give her Pepcid in the am. I've been givimg it beore bed. Good to know no constipation with Mannie on Bupe.
Mannie, I just opened my door and there you are, thank you so much for the wonderful Espresso.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78

Mags is Green already!!!! WHOOO HOOOO!!
Most pain killers can cause constipation, but ECID! How about you giving Maggie;s Tummy a nice massage today! Yes I believe it does help poo movement, so try it maybe??
Mags has been doing so much better!! Come On Girl, Me & Moonie are sending you Poo vibes!
Moonie gave us big prezzies last night--Your Turn Maggie!!!
Big Hugs & Love from us!!

BTW I am buying some oral syringes as the lactulose clogs them up so fast, I may get 3-5 uses out of one, & the vet gave me 3 with the bottle of lactulose!! Lubs ya!!
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78

Sending sweet Maggie all sorts of LB vines!!! I wouldn't be surprised if the UTI is throwing her poo schedule off in one way or another. I sure hope she's feeling better soon...those UTIs are so unpleasant!
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78

Thanks Roni and Moonie on the prezzie vibes. I know they will work coming from Moonie especially as she has that magic touch. :-D I will try that tummy massage. I know Zener also enjoys tummy massages. I sure do hear ya on the syringes and Lactulose clogging them. Are you buying the oral syringes from the Vet or pet store? I've got some extras from the Vet but almost gone.

Hi Amy, just saw you up there. Thanks on the vines. I think, too, the UTI is throwing her off.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41

+5 41 Reducie :mrgreen: :shock:

I wasn't expecting this drop. This is close enough to under 40, so reducie for Mags. She has already been on a reduced dose of 5 drops since Saturday's Vetty visit and UTI diagnosis. So I guess I'll take her down to 4 drops tonight. I think part of it is not eating as much though.

Hi Michelle, it looks like her tummy is okay, yes a relief! I just gave her Cowboy Cookout, and I heard a lot of loud eating. Thanks on the greenies.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41

Good morning Ann. Maggie sure was in a hurry to get to the green lagoon. Maybe if she wouldn't have dove so steeply into the lagoon she could of pulled up before hitting that +5/41. Sure hope the Vet can figure out what is causing her LB problem.

Have a great day Ann.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79

+6 79

It's not quite +6 but close enough. The Merrick Cowlboy Cookout brought her right up. It's actually less carbs than her prescription fuds but it's the ingredients I guess.

Michelle, I guess I'll be heading to the store for Cowboy Cookout! I only had two cans. :?

Hi John, she seemed to be edging towards a reducie before the UTI and I guess no stopping her. It's the stubborn megacolon with the lb.

Thanks Pat & Raja on the poo vines. :-D
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89

Morning guys what a great day numberwise for Maggie! So sorry to hear she still isn't feeling well! Sending poo and healing vines. Hope she feels better soon! Have a great Monday!
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

PMPS 131

I took Mags down to a 4 drops dose. I think I'll go ahead and order the calipers. I think the smaller the dose the more difficult. I picked up some more Cowboy Cookout since she thought it was good stuff earlier.

Thanks Michelle & Scrabble on the vines. Still no poo, but I'll increase the Lactulose and see if it helps. I think the bupe may have aided the constipation, not sure though, as she has held it for three days prior, too. Beautiful day here today.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

Hi Ann,

I don't have any thoughts on the constipation from bupe, 'cause Checks isn't on it long enough...Any narcotic can cause constipation, even in humans.
What a lovely day for Miss Mags. Is it warm enough for the lagoon, in Calif? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

Congrats on the reducie. Sending Maggie poo vines and healing vines for the UTI.
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

Hi Ann & Maggie,

Maggie, Rusty is happy that you spent so much time in the lagoon today. He couldn't join you in the water, but he was watching from the shore. Sending poop vines to you this evening!

Hi Ann, I have a couple of cans of Cowboy Cookout, too, and will try it with Rusty at some point. The only problem is that I think he might be allergic to beef. Anyway, FF T&G is just the greatest thing in the world, in Rusty's view, so he's glad that Mags likes it so much, too.

Hoping you get some good lb contributions this evening--both varieties, and IN the box!!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

Look a 41!!!!! Reducie!!!! WHOOO HOOT!
So Happy for you both :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D Hugs & love from us!!
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

Detective Poo, stopping by. C'mon, Mags, you can do it! Do you cut the tip off of the syringe for the Lactulose? That helped when we had to syringe feed Zener. And he does love his tummy rubs.
Liz
 
Re: 2/4 Maggie AMPS 214; +4 78; +5 41; +6 79; +6.5 89; PMPS

Congrats on the reducie! Sorry for the late visit, but it's been a busy day.

I'm glad I started using calipers. At first I thought it would just be to confirm I had it drawn right, but I've been finding the zero line is off in the latest batch of syringes I just opened. Tonight it would have been .25U more if I'd gone by the lines! :shock:

Oh, and Maggie, time to show your bean you can do your business tonight! Poo pretty please.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top