1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193)+2.75(248)+7.5(219)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
1/27 Hershey



HAPPY TUESDAY!!!

It's a gorgeous sunny day here with temperatures in the low 70's. Yes, we had delays/closings yesterday because of am sleet and today, my poor, confused daffodils are budding...

Hershey and Oreo are pretending it's still cold and spending lots of time napping on their blankets. They're not fooling me - I HEARD them rippin' and roarin' earlier! ;-) All things are the same with Hershey today. Can't say I've witnessed all 5 P's, yet, but I'm sure I will soon.

Of the 11 cycles since his reduction 1/24 AM, (not counting PS values) he's had 2 yellow, 4 blue and 5 green cycles. I kept hoping he was going to earn a reduction, but he hasn't dropped enough, yet. Not that I'm complaining about the hours his little body can rest and hopefully even be healing. And, the greens have all come during the PM cycle. I know cats often run lower at night, but I wish I could figure out how to get some greens in the AM. And, it seems like he's getting huge food spikes during the AM cycle. Wonder why...

So, the plan is to "hold to what you've got" (as my daddy would say) unless Hershey shows otherwise. Sound like a plan?

Thanks for stopping by and for helping us take care of Hershey.

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (93) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (179) - fed
+7 (153)

PMPS (193) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:10pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.75 (248)
+7.5 (219)
 

Attachments

  • 1-24 to 1-29 Hershey.JPG
    1-24 to 1-29 Hershey.JPG
    138.3 KB · Views: 239
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)+3(179)+7(153) Hold to what you've

Maybe just me, but what see is very late onsets AM, and late nadirs, especially PM. I know Lev is usually "later" than Lantus, but this looks to be late, even for Lev?
I have no idea what that means with regard to dose, though.
Carl
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)+3(179)+7(153) Hold to what you've

I'd hold the dose for now. It's not unusual for lev cats to nadir at +12. I will say that I think if he gets in the 20s/30s, you need to take more than a .05u reduction. His depot will eventually get ahead of you. I know Sienne and I have expressed concerns before over low numbers and no reduction.
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193) Hold to what you've got?

Hey, Carl - Good to see you! Never have been able to predict when Hershey's nadir is. Glad to have your company in my "wonder what Hershey is up to" boat. :-D

Hey, Marje - Thanks for coming over. I didn't realize nadir could be as last as +12. Yes, we've missed a couple of reductions along the way - sometimes because of a clerical error in his SS or because we misread something on the SS, sometimes communication problems since sometimes it's me and sometimes it's Doug and we don't always see each other to discuss it, and a time or two because we were looking for something that sometimes came and sometimes didn't. We usually take a .1u shave, but did the .05u shave this time thinking/hoping he'd be going down the dosing scale soon anyway. It was pretty discouraging to go from .1u back up to .75u. Feels like we let him down, being almost back to his starting dose on ProZinc and higher than his starting dose on Lev. But, he's looking good, feeling good and overall his numbers are better than back then, so I think he's moving in the right direction. Trying to focus on that :-D


PMPS (193) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:10pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193) Hold to what you've got?

Hi Libby - Things are looking great for Hershey - great cycles, great numbers. loks like it has been a god day for him. Keep up the good work. :-D

WOw on the 70's there...we are still in the upper 30's, low 40's. What I would give for some 70 degree weather. :-D
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193) Hold to what you've got?

Nice green this morning! As long as Hershey is happy, that's all that matters. Have a great night!!
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193) Hold to what you've got?

Thanks for explaining. Sometimes we have to go way back up....we're doing it now. If they need more insulin, they do, so just don't get married to a dose. They can still come flying back down. :-D
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193)+2.75(248)

Hey, Michelle - Thanks for visiting and for the encouragement. Yes, the weather was a welcome change today! I like cold weather, but that warm sunshine was appreciated!

Hey, Melissa - Nice to see you - and yes, Hershey does seem happy!

Thanks, Marje. Trying not to get too comfortable :smile:


+2.75 (248) - Fed a little earlier than I had planned to because they were following my every footstep and kept trying to lead me to 'the feeding spot.' Bless their starving little hearts ;-)
 
Re: 1/29 Hershey AMPS(93)PMPS(193)+2.75(248)

Hello Libby, haha...they're not fooling you on their blankets! :lol: Silly kitties! Hope you all have a wonderful evening with lots of snuggles!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top