Doug N Libby
Member Since 2012
1/27 Hershey
HAPPY TUESDAY!!!
It's a gorgeous sunny day here with temperatures in the low 70's. Yes, we had delays/closings yesterday because of am sleet and today, my poor, confused daffodils are budding...
Hershey and Oreo are pretending it's still cold and spending lots of time napping on their blankets. They're not fooling me - I HEARD them rippin' and roarin' earlier! ;-) All things are the same with Hershey today. Can't say I've witnessed all 5 P's, yet, but I'm sure I will soon.
Of the 11 cycles since his reduction 1/24 AM, (not counting PS values) he's had 2 yellow, 4 blue and 5 green cycles. I kept hoping he was going to earn a reduction, but he hasn't dropped enough, yet. Not that I'm complaining about the hours his little body can rest and hopefully even be healing. And, the greens have all come during the PM cycle. I know cats often run lower at night, but I wish I could figure out how to get some greens in the AM. And, it seems like he's getting huge food spikes during the AM cycle. Wonder why...
So, the plan is to "hold to what you've got" (as my daddy would say) unless Hershey shows otherwise. Sound like a plan?
Thanks for stopping by and for helping us take care of Hershey.
Have a great day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (93) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (179) - fed
+7 (153)
PMPS (193) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:10pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.75 (248)
+7.5 (219)
HAPPY TUESDAY!!!
It's a gorgeous sunny day here with temperatures in the low 70's. Yes, we had delays/closings yesterday because of am sleet and today, my poor, confused daffodils are budding...
Hershey and Oreo are pretending it's still cold and spending lots of time napping on their blankets. They're not fooling me - I HEARD them rippin' and roarin' earlier! ;-) All things are the same with Hershey today. Can't say I've witnessed all 5 P's, yet, but I'm sure I will soon.
Of the 11 cycles since his reduction 1/24 AM, (not counting PS values) he's had 2 yellow, 4 blue and 5 green cycles. I kept hoping he was going to earn a reduction, but he hasn't dropped enough, yet. Not that I'm complaining about the hours his little body can rest and hopefully even be healing. And, the greens have all come during the PM cycle. I know cats often run lower at night, but I wish I could figure out how to get some greens in the AM. And, it seems like he's getting huge food spikes during the AM cycle. Wonder why...
So, the plan is to "hold to what you've got" (as my daddy would say) unless Hershey shows otherwise. Sound like a plan?
Thanks for stopping by and for helping us take care of Hershey.
Have a great day -
Libby (& Hershey, too!)
AMPS (93) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:00am ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+3 (179) - fed
+7 (153)
PMPS (193) +12 - Shot .7u at 5:10pm ~1/16th tsp Miralax
+2.75 (248)
+7.5 (219)