1/27 Bailey AMPS 241 +6 151 PMPS 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Something is going on with his BG. We have had Bailey for just over a year and he has never been this stable (best way i can describe it). He has tended to drop suddenly into very low numbers and given me dosing problems because of it. He really hasnt done that recently even though I have been increasing the dose. I almost am glad to increase the dose because I havent been able to get any weight on him since diagnosed and always felt he wasnt getting enough insulin. The sudden drops kept forcing me to reduce his dose when I dont think he really was ready for a decrease. Anyway we will see.

Bailey was a little sociable with the kids (especially when there was food around) but otherwise he stayed out the way too. I wish I could have! ;) He stole a piece of hot pepper from my sisters pizza but otherwise he didnt get any scraps which is good. Although he might have a fiery bum this morning ;)

Last night he had a burst of energy once the kids had gone and was running up and down the hall and under the bed and lying upside down under the bed and going at it with his feet. Very cute.
 
You mean the kids were driving you batty? :mrgreen:

The extra juice may help the appy. And the increased appy may in turn help the dose.
 
Re: 1/27 Bailey AMPS 241 +6 151 PMPS 223 +3 95 +4 95 +9 153

PMPS 223
+3 95
+4 95
+9 153

oh yes lol// they drive everyone batty!! Bailey has no problems with appetite.. he eats like a champ!!! Probably too much and doesnt put weight on. But you can see he has a nice curve going on so asides the increased dose I know the insulin is working for him at least.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top