3/10 mocha 57 +3 35 +3.25 38 +4 41 +4.25 40 +4.5 46 +5 64

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Member Since 2009
There is no condo for yesterday. Mocha has not had a condo since saturday morning.

WCR: eating breakfast, doesn't seem all that interested in the FF we bought her. Same flavor as always. Wondering if we got a case that possibly has different stuff in it. Read the thread about some kitties turning up noses at FF all of a sudden. Her auto feeder definitely is having more left over food in it in the mornings.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha amps 288

Why no condo for a few days? I hope it means you were doing some fun stuff. It looks like Mocha had a good day yesterday!
 
Re: 3/10 mocha amps 288

we got a nasty virus on the computer saturday night and only got it up and running last night. But her SS is up to date.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha amps 288 +4 163 +6 90 +8 39 HC gravy

so this means mocha gets an automatic dose reduction, since she went under 40, right?
 
Re: 3/10 mocha amps 288 +4 163 +6 90 +8 39 HC gravy

That ss is looking very nice! Sorry to hear of your computer troubles though! Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/10 mocha amps 288 +4 163 +6 90 +8 39 HC gravy +8.25 120

wow .. did that small amount of HC gravy take her up or what??
 
Re: 3/10 mocha amps 288 +4 163 +6 90 +8 39 HC gravy +8.25 120

Probably a combination of trampoline kitty and food.

Later in the cycle LC often does the trick, however, I don't blame you for getting the HC out.... 39 is low and I would have likely done the same thing. All this to say that Mocha may have been served a push to rocketville. Oh well.....

I think 39 qualifies as a dosecrease.... but see what others think too.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha +6 90 +8 39 HC +8.25 120 +9.25 45 a drop??

wow, wasn't expecting such a drop! From 120 to 45? I gave her MC this time, instead of HC since she wasn't below 40.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha +10 55 +11 55 +11.75 45

ok well at her "normal" pmps time, she was only at 45, so she ate and we are retesting at +12 to see where she is at, and if it is safe to shoot. She has really stayed low this afternoon.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57

well we shot this. We also shot this last night, and she only went up from there. Let's see how she does tonight!
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57

ok well at her "normal" pmps time, she was only at 45, so she ate and we are retesting at +12 to see where she is at, and if it is safe to shoot

For my peace of mind, since it sounds like the 57 has food behind it, please test at +1.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 HC gravy

not real sure what's going on with mochas numbers today. She seems to be surfing, and surfing in the low greens. Is this normal, or is something else going on? She has been sleeping pretty much all afternoon and evening, but that isnt unusual. She isn't acting odd, no signs of hypo'ing, at least not any that are always described. I don't know why she keeps dropping though? We did give her a reduced dose tonight, back down to a (F)2.75
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 HC gravy

Oh my goodness! At least Mocha really responds to HC. Probably means a long-ish night, but good in the long run, right??
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38

mocha only went up 3 points after licking up some HC gravy, so we offered her more, which she snubbed her nose up at. I haven't ever seen mocha walk away from HC gravy before. We tried a few attempts to which she walked away from it each time, but we finally gave her some MC which she did eat. It was in the same bowl as the HC, but she made sure to avoid that and eat all the MC. We will re test at +3.75


I know under 40 is an automatic dose reduction, does everyone here agree that is a good idea moving mocha down to 2.75 in the morning? She just went to a (F)2.75 tonight.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38

see you at +3.75, she needs to come up from the 30's...

Yes, I would go to 2.75 tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38 +4 41

I don't know why she isn't coming up. Only 3 more points. We didn't test at +3.75, she finished eating at +3.5 so we wanted time for the food to do something for her. Obviously it didn't do much. She is now eating some more HC gravy. I put in a few drops of water. Maybe the gravy is a little to thick for her tonight. I don't know.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38 +4 41 +4.25 40

Good Lord - that's some BOS shooting!! Wonder what your rubber kittie has planned for you for the am numbers. I hope that she comes up some more so you can get some sleepus.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha pmps 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38 +4 41 +4.25 40

you can mix a drop of Karo into the gravy if you want to give the HC a little extra oomph so you can sleep. Just a drop should do.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38 +4 41 +4.25 40 +4.5 46

well she finally went up a few more points. She is still getting HC gravy each time we test. She doesn't seem to have a problem with this can that we opened for her. Must be third can's a charm. We will test her again and hopefully she will be on the rise some more, and we can go to bed, with spot checks planned of course.

I cannot even begin to imagine what her number will be in the morning after all this HC and low numbers.
 
Re: 3/10 mocha 57 +1 69 +3 35 +3.25 38 +4 41 +4.25 40 +4.5 46

Hey, at least I have 20 points on you and no hc on board yet. This must be a Michigan PJ party
 
this michigan PJ party has ended! We are heading off to bed now that she is at a higher number. She has MC in her auto feeder, for the spot that is open right now. Rest of feeder has LC in it. Wonder what the morning numbers will show us?

Night all!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top