1/5 OliverTwist 11.5 321, pmps 308 +2 276 +3 287 +5 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's whiny condo
today
fat 3
amps 288
2.75 52
3 56 <1/4 tsp 9% mixed with <1/4 tsp 4%
3.5 59 come on little one, surf it... enough up
+4 66 next time i touch that 9% until he's in the 40s - somebody slap me
+ 5 81
+6 143
11.5 321
pmps 308
+2 276
+3 287
+5 226


Good morning all you rays of sunshine in my life!!! :YMHUG:
All Ps in place, mmmmm smells, ok, let's leave it at smells.
Ollie did a little sufin in the greens last night. High greens, but whooppee - :mrgreen: If this 288 is his reaction to his greens, YEAH! Every time he's tried to be green, his little body has dragged him back up so I increased his dose by the tiniest bit to a fat 3. Crossing fingers and saying a small prayer that it wasn't a stupid idea.

Now, coffee, take Ollie for a walk and then back to visit. (and test, don't forget to test)
Note on testing... Ollie seldom winces when he gets poked anymore. (We used to poke him like we were harpooning a whale, not it's just a small poke.) About the only time he complains is when we touch the strip to the blood. Isn't that odd? Maybe i hold his ear too tight.
I'm saying prayers for us all while we're walking. Please have kitties be well, beans be well, skies be blue
ok, coffee, walk
bbl - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288

Good Morning :-D

I didn't know you walked Ollie. Do you take him on a leash and go outside?

J.D. seems to wince most when the test strip is touched to his ear, too. Maybe it's because the lancet is a quick in and out poke, and the strip kind of stays there for a second and touches the just poked spot.

Hope you guys have a nice day.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288

Hi Dyana,
Yes ma'am on the leash. Ollie has a harness and we go out together. He used to be allowed outdoors to wander by himself. He'd hang out in the neighbors yard on their boat trailer but one day i called and called and called him. he came home very late, running and jumping the fence into the yard....without his breakaway collar.. then we had a bout of rabid racoons around, then a bobcat.... so no more indoor, outdoor for ollie. now he has to have on his harness and leash.
later dudette.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288

Good morning Mary. I hope you and Oliver had a nice walk. whenever we put a harness on PF he just lays down so taking him for a walk would be a DRAG, get it..lays down....a drag. This why I don't usually postthis early :lol: :lol: :lol:

PF twitches sometimes when I touch the test strip to the bllod drop. I noticed he doesn't do it if I can get the strip to the edge of the droplet.

Glad you're feeling better today and thank you for the song of the day. I was listening to it and smiling and DW walked into room and asked what I was smiling at. I turned it up and she began laughing. So, thank you. whenever you can make two geezers that are grumpy in the moring laugh before they had their first cup of coffee you've done a good thing! :lol:

Have a great FDMB day.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288, +3 52, YIKES!

complacency is not good. should have tested before +3. feeding lc will test again.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288, +2.75 52, YIKES!

Morning Mary :smile:
Apparently Ollie was in a hurry to get back to the lagoon :mrgreen: Good catch... don't be hard on yourself,
I wouldn't call waiting until +3 on a 288 complacent ;-) Hoping for a nice green surf.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288, +2.75 52,+3 56,

Woah! Ollie stop right there! That was quite a drop! 50s are good, hope he picks up the surf soon so you can relax. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288, +2.75 52,+3 56,

Morning Mary,

Good catch on that 52 this morning. I have to agree with Bruce, I wouldn't call a +3 being complacent on a high yellow. You are doing a great job with Ollie :smile:

Have a wonderful day. Hugs to you and Mr. Oliver.
Kathie
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288, +2.75 52,+3 56,

morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW, and look at Ollie go! I think he likes the lagoon - a repeat visit. Well done Oliver! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm with Bruce - waiting on a 288 isn't complacent - who would have predicted that drop.... Looks like Oliver is planning a nice green surf - right Ollie? Go for it!

Hope you enjoyed your walk. I can so see you, and Ollie on his leash out for a morning walk. Kinda cool.

It is the same with Mannie and the pokies - rarely a flinch, ore often with the test strip. one tries to be gentle... :-D

Enjoy your day today, and Oliver: SURF!
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwist amps 288, +2.75 52,+3 56,

Good morning, guys,

Try not touching the ear itself, but only the blood drop with the test strip. What kind of strips and meter do you use? Some of the strips look like they have harsh, pointed edges. We use the Arkray Sensor 01 strips on our Relion Micro meter. These strips have nice, rounded edges and Rusty has never complained about the strip.

Good catch on the 52! Ollie is making a statement. I guess he likes the lagoon. Rusty hopes to see him there later (he's "resting" this morning).

Glad you had a nice walk. Have a fine day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288, +2.75 52,+3 56,+ 3.5 59

Good morning Mary. Nice to see Oliver in the green. Ditto what Bruce and Sienne said about not testing earlier on a 288. I've done the same. Look at the good side, he could have been in the pink. A 52, although low is still a good number. You're doing a great job.

Wasn't it you that told me about the bunny harness? I don't know if I told you but we looked for one at PetSmart and they were out so we got one for a small dog. It works great on PF when we take him to the vet. He won't walk with it on (only lays down) but is a lot less stressed than when he had to go in a cage. Thank you for the suggestion.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288, +2.75 52,+3 56,+ 3.5 59

Wow, Oliver! Enjoy your greens today!

I love the visual of cat-walking! Not something I've seen that often. :-D
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66

Morning guys nice green surf this morning awesome!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I agree with Ella try to get the test strip to just touch the blood and not his ear.
Hope the surf continues! What a good boy going out on a leash! Too cute!
Hope you have a happy Caturday!
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66

What a nice green surf for Oliver. :mrgreen: Furball will flinch sometimes when I touch the test strip to the blood drop.
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66

Morning Mary, great 'green' surf for Oliver today - you are doing a fabulous job and good job on the dosecrease. Oliver, you keep surfing there for your mamabean, you look so good in green!

Have a great day!

Jo
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66

Miss marje says "don't neglect those +2 tests" :-D nice catch. Lovely surf!!

ETA: did you see my post last night?
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66 +5

two greens back to back!! Now, mr L and mr. p, relax dears.

hugs to you all for stopping by!!
Marje, yes ma'am on the +2!!! i did see you last night as i was shutting down the computer. Sorry, i should have taken 2 seconds and gotten back to you. I added your thoughts that we could wait another couple cycles and see if he settles in, to your thougths that he might have room for a little more insulin. then i dumped in my goofy thoughts that each time he goes green his body drags him back up, along with his high greens from yesterday and came up with "fatten his dose". Now, how's your crystal ball? Do you think todays numbers are already from his fatten or just his 3 from yesterday? I guess i'm asking about his fatten.. leave it on his dose tonight? and one more question. Do you pronounce the "e" on your name? I do, so i'm wondering.

Bruce - YES!! on the lagoon. Hope he hangs, but looks like he's on his way out.
Sienne - i fed him until +4.. wish i had just used lc instead of mixing in mc. i hope i didn't ruin his green.
Alanna - I told him you said he should surf and i got out his board shorts... crossing fingers
Kathie - thanks - from Ollie "The Driver" and Mary "the apprentice".
Michelle - I'm with you.... Surf it!!! but i think he's got other ideas
Ella - I used your idea on not touching the ear with the strip YOU ROCK! works great. thanks.. Hey Rusty - it's no fun unless you do your Meister thang!! - oliver
John - Yes, thank was me on the bunny harness. It soooo takes a village. Since you mentioned a puppy harness, i measured ollie and now he has a new harness that fits him well!! so, thanks back at you
Josie - Auntie Josie, i'm lovin my greens. i hope i can stay here. - oliver
Michelle - Yes, just touching the blood and being careful about the ear is really helping
Carla - Hey woman... sometimes it seems like he jumps even when i don't think i've touched his ear.
Jo - I'm trying, Auntie Jo cross your fingers - oliver

Many many hugs to you all. (((((YOU)))))
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66 +5

Looking good! I think Oliver and Scratchie are keeping each other company as he just tested at 81 as well. Good job Oliver, keep surfing those greens!!
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66 +5

Mary

He's clearing a bounce and so it's possible that little extra added umpf brought him down a little faster. I'd just leave the dose for now and see how he does but keep up your monitoring over the next couple of cycles, ok? I don't mean test every hour but just your regular spot tests...like +2 ;-) ;-) , etc. These are great numbers.

It's pronounced without the "e". So I don't go by "Marjie". :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66 +5

Will do. thanks very much.. ;-) ;-) back at ya. take good care. mary and ollie
 
Re: 1/5 OliverTwistamps 288 +2.75 52 +3 56 + 3.5 59 +4 66 +5

Nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: today Oliver. Keep on surfing!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top