1/3 Zeus AMPS 331 PMPS 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
1/2 Condo

Good morning friends,

It is a pink morning in Zeusland, but we did see some greens and blues overnight. Hooray :-D he ate really well, half of his breakfast and then helped Smokey eat hers, ;-) they both left me presents, had their meds, and have gone btb.

I was able to get some sleep last night... slept for 3 hours, up for 3 hours and then 4 more hours of sleep. I would love to go back to bed this morning, it is 15 below zero. Hope my car starts. :o I think I need a new battery, it has been groaning at me the last couple of days.

I should get Smokey's T4 results today. At the vet yesterday, they said she had gained a pound and 2/10. I was happy with that, she was getting too skinny before her dx. I really think she is doing much better, so hopefully the results will show that as well. I could use some good news :smile:

Have a great day everyone. Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Re: 1/3 Zeus AMPS 331

Morning guys 15 below zero yikes!!!!!! Glad you saw blue and green last night and you are probably bouncing a bit this morning from it. Yay on the sleep! Paws crossed on Smokey's tests results! Take care and stay warm!
 
Re: 1/3 Zeus AMPS 331

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

sorry for the pink, YAY for the greens and blues yesterday! :-D Sounds like they all had a great morning there. Go kitties!

Good luck with Smokey's lab results. Hope that goes well too. I will hope fior good news.

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 1/3 Zeus AMPS 331

Hi guys .. well at 15 below I can't believe everything isn't groaning! yay for blues and greens overnight .. now if we can just get some of those back today we'll be good! have a great day guys!
 
Hi everyone... Well, the car did not start this morning, had to get a new battery. And now my radio won't work, it says I need a code. What? I will have to call the dealership tomorrow.

We got Smokey's test results, sort of. I got an email that her T-4 is very low, which is OK as long as she isn't lethargic. He didn't say what very low was, or where we go from here. She is sleeping more, and playing less, plus she is always cold. Guess I will have to call them tomorrow.

Zeus is doing good though... He gave me a blue tonight, high blue, but still blue. He ate really well, and sat for his shot like a trooper.

Today was crazy at tbp, I ended up working an extra hour, so I was a little late with Zeus' test, feed, shoot routine... Not bad though only about 15 min. Trying to decide whether to make dinner, or just go to bed...
 
I'm glad Zeus is doing so well. I hope you get some good advice from the vet on Smokey. Hope you can get some sleep tonight.
 
Hang in there....one step at a time....sounds like there's a lot of things going on at once for you and a hot bath and early to bed are in order! :smile: Good to get a new battery....great that Zeus is coming down into the good numbers from the bounce.....great that you're getting some answers for your thyroid kitty.....BOOOOO to the minus 15.....wow! Here we are in VA complaining because it's in the 40s! What a bunch of wimps here eh? :-D
Have a great evening! It's almost the weekend!
 
Hey! It's like 30 here, so you must be freezing!! Hope you get your car started and all will be well with that..
Looks like Zeus is coming down well.. And you know we are sending good T4 vines..You know Moonie has Hyper T, and I treat her with transdermal gel..Hope Smokey , your baby will be well--The only thing we have under control her hyper T! Hope both your furbabies will be well & Happy..Hugs & Love from us-
We appreciate your posts fro Moonie & me!!
 
Hi everyone, thanks for the support... I opted for a nap on the sofa, with my trusty cell phone alarm. Zeus decided to check out the yellow floor, but not too high, 209 @ +5. And then I gave him his before bed snack. I think I will try for a +7 or +8 as he does seem to go lower overnight.... Although who knows with the decreased dose, maybe I could get some uninterrupted sleep... Will have to test that theory at some point, LOL.

Have a great night :smile:
Hugs,
Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top