12/21/12 Honey pmps 75, +4 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Reduced Honey's dose this morning to 1 drop :RAHCAT
Almost a disaster as I slept through the alarm and just go in 30mins late. I still decided to go for the reduction as her numbers have been so consistant that I think she'll be ok - but that maybe why the amps is higher than yesterday.

Its windy here so she's frolicking around the garden, chasing leaves and make-believe mice/birds/etc.. She ate ok.

Minkie is a lot better but poo still a bit runny - otherwise doing fine.
Monster's blood work came back and his T4 went up to 12.4 - not good. Increased the meds again but making an appointment today for I 131 treatment at end of Jan. I told the vet I understood the risks of the high T4 masking kidney issues. Advisors on the hyper-t group have said his kidney-related numbers look ok and as he reacted badly to the methimazole (had to put him on pepcid and zyrtec) and he's a young-ish cat (9yrs) I want to proceed. So, that's something to look forward to :roll:
Previous Condo

12/21 recap:
amps 111,
+3 76,
+6 86,
+9 81
 
Re: 12/21/12 Honey amps 111 - dose reduction!

WoooHoooo! Happy Holidays Honey! Hold that reduction!!

Minkie - please make better stinkies

Monster - big hugs and healing vines for you. I hope the procedure in January helps your lil thyroid behave better. You have a lot of life ahead of you little one!
 
Re: 12/21/12 Honey amps 111 - dose reduction!

Hi guys .. good luck with the new dose! Chasing leaves sounds like fun! Our girls are watching the snow flurries drop down .. they try to chase them on the patio door :-D I hope minkie's LB problems clear up .. and I'm keeping you guys in my prayers that everything goes well with Monsters vetty appt in January .. have a great day guys, and since I won't be around much next week, Merry Christmas!
 
Re: 12/21/12 Honey amps 111, +3 76 - dose reduction!

Thanks guys - hoping everything goes well at this dose. So far so good :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top