Re: 12/10 Chip AMPS 74 +2 74 +4 80 +6 75
The stalling was when I didn't want to shoot below 70, instead of a skipped shot or chicken shot. What it did accomplish I believe was stagger the accumulating nadirs (spread them out by offsetting an hour every third cycle or so) and that allowed me to hold the dose longer without reductions which apparently wouldn't hold.
As of this month I started shooting lower and not stalling. The next cycle after I shot the 58 (that would have been a stall) he earned a mandatory reduction on 38. And now at this new dose he seems to be flatter than ever and no longer dipping too low. So much so that I may be able to revert to standard curves instead of hourly testing when green. Which is pretty much all the time now, touch wood.
I'm hoping after 7 days on this dose he will get the reduction for good behavior (to 2.5U) I will just overlook that little daytrip up the yellow brick road and back. :mrgreen: