12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 +5.5 58 +6 48

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 211
+2 183
+4.3 159
+11 99
PMPS 112
+2.5 120
+5.5 369

Yesterday we hit a GREEN by 1 point! Leo had a nice long surf of actually real-type good numbers! Several that started with a '1'! :o :-D :o :-D Wasn't sure which direction he'd go in the night ... but the impending bounce prevailed! BOING!

Leo has been mellow with bouts of short intense play - I brought down his turbo scratcher so he had a little session whacking the ball, while sitting right in the center of the thing. It's so cute. Last night we heard LOTS of MOUSES! And I realized, they may be outside, but they're INSIDE as well. We heard all this scurrying around, especially in the middle of the night last night, along the ceiling and along the sides of the rooms near the top. I think the field mice are in the crawl spaces of the house. It sounds quite freaky ... scratches and scurrying in the walls! Leo was "chasing" them back and forth last night under the bed, against the wall. Which made it worse because I couldn't tell which was which! Very distracting trying to read a book in bed.

Well, today I think I get a pass to work all day without coming home. He may clear this quickly, but not crash back down in the next 9 hours. I'll test before I leave. Must drag my butt out for a run shortly.

Have a great hump day everyone!

Hey guys - this is a MOSt FUN game! Chasing "Where's The Mousie?" in the walls! They is EVERYWHERE! I must figure out how to trap and eats dos little protein-pops. You can come over sometime to play some, and I know where the hidden stash of frozen TURKEY LIVERS are!!! ~Leo
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473

Hi Lisa,
Sorry about Mr L and Mr. P sending Leo up so high. Tell them for me that they should take a little chill pill. I hope he comes back down to his nice yesterday numbers! Come Leo, you go kid!

You know, "they" say that a mouse only needs a hole the size of a nickel to get through. we live in an old farm house in WI and in the spring we can hear the little buggers scurrying around. It's sort of like a built-in game for the kitties.

Leo, i love chasing stuff... i'll be right there to play "Where's The Mousie" YEAH FUN oliver

take good care
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373

Sorry for the bounce, that stinks! Glad he is coming down though! I would be freaking with all the mice sounds! Leo must be having a ball! Have a great hump day!
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373

Nice of Leo to give you a day of not worrying about him. He's not the only cat around here taking a rest day. :roll: At least he'll get exercise and amusement chasing the mousies in the walls. We had something (squirrels/mice?) in the attic last year and the cats spent a lot of time trying to get up as high as they could. I hope the sounds let you sleep.

Thanks for your note in my condo yesterday. My friend just visits in Bellingham, doesn't live there. I am trying ADW (through the link on this website so FDMB get $$) because they are cheaper and could guarantee the delivery before my friend goes down there this weekend.
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373

I hope Leo clears the bounce soon. I'm sure Leo enjoys chasing the mousies. I think that sound would drive me crazy.
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271

HI Mary - LOL! Yeah, give his organs hell! Built in games for kitties - yes! It was so crazy last night - they must have been everywhere!

Hey Ollie - aren't mousies FUN!?! Thanks for giving my place! ~Leo


Hi Michelle - thanks, yeah, looks like a nice slow slide. Leo was having a ball! It was a little freaky when he and them were going at it!

Hi Wendy - Neko sure is a bouncer too. Boy, kittehs, seriously sometimes!?!? Good luck with ADW - I hope that works out with your friend. Yeah, I wish the mice were around during the day so Leo would get some running-around, but maybe they are! But I don't really hear them until everything else is quiet. :shock:

HI Carla - thanks! I'm ok with the sounds as long as they don't continue on and on.... :-D
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271

I've had mice in the walls.
They usually figure out there's a cat...
Cat smells.... but eventually....
Leo should find one trying to sneak in. :-D
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271 +2 71

+2 71 :shock:

Well, I wondered if he'd continue the slide from the red rafters this morning, but darn it Leo, you missed Blue!

Rhiannon - it's nice to see you! I hope Shadow is doing wonderfully at the Falls! We'll see about Leo - we are in a basement apartment that seems to be pretty well sealed but who knows. Maybe I'll come home to a present one night :-D
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271 +2 71

actions.png
Leo!

Hopefully Leo won't bring you one at night when you are sleeping.
Mice don't understand sealed or locked out. ;-)


Might post a condo tomorrow. We're stll doing good.
Shadow has a little bump under her chin and we'll see what the vet thinks tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271 +2 71

Wooh! Leo got something up his sleeves! Planning a PJ party, Leo? :mrgreen: Surf, boy!
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271 +2 71 +2.75 54

Oh rats on the bump. Hopefully it will be nothing to worry about. Looking forward to a nice condo from you guys.

....and give Leo another whack with the clap-board. I should have given a little snack a bit ago but waited too long. Sigh. Looks like I'm making some coffee tonight!
 
Re: 12/5 Leo AMPS 473 +3 373 PMPS 271 +2 71 +2.75 54

Hi Helen, yup, looks like I'm putting on my pajamas! Firing up the coffee pot. Leo's probably just pissed off because tomorrow is travel day and he wants to annoy me. :-D :-D :-D So the skyrocketing BGs from the car ride and the bounce will work nicely together.
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +2.75 54 +3.5 51 +4.25 57

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: PJ Party! Hope you are not up too late.

Pssstttt : All in well in LeoLand! and MannieLand. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +2.75 54 +3.5 51 +4.25 57

Could Honey join the PJ Party too?

It looks like so much fun :RAHCAT
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +2.75 54 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46

+5 46
Leo started refusing food, even yummy HC stuff, so I had to syringe .25 mL of Karo in him. This is new.

Hi Denise - come on down! (Well, as in "party", not as in BGs!) :lol: :lol: :lol: Leo is running around full of piss & vinegar so if Honey is ready to play, Leo would love a conspirator! Tell Leo to EAT!
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 syringed

Tonight's summary so far...

PMPS 271 <--- 1/2can 4% (normal dinner #1)
+1 (no test) <--- 1/2c 4% (normal dinner #2)
+2 71 <--- 1/8c 15%
+3.25 (no test) <--- 1 tsp 20%
+3.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 20%
+4.25 57 <---1 tsp 20% (not eating chunks)
+5 46 <---- refusing all food, syringed .25 mL Karo

Leo is wandering around, distracted, zipping around, thinking he ears bugs everywhere. I've given him drops of Karo in his food several times, but *never* had to syringe him. I should have gotten a +11 or +1 (I usually get 1 or the other) and I would have seen the drop and given a higher carb dinner #2. Boy, Leo, you recovered this bounce in STYLE!
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 syringed

Honey's surfing in the 50s - she's still eating whatever I put in front of her.

I assume you've tried all of the food tricks - tuna water, sprinkles of favorite treat?
I'm sure Leo will start to rise soon.
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 syringed

Are you doing ok, Lisa? Dd you try just HC gravy without the food?
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 syringed

+5.5 58 <--- Karo induced

Hi Denise - I didn't try tuna water, but he ate some 11% that he likes. Tuna water if refuses next time. He's not into his favorite treat anymore - he used to love the freeze-dried salmon, so I bought 4 tubs (they sell out fast) and then (in typical cat form) he won't eat it anymore! He'll rise soon - this is partly coming down from a bounce so his normal nadir will likely be delayed a bit. Thanks for the suggestions. I'm glad that Honey is surfing!

HI Marje - I am ok so far - I was a little nervous when Leo refused shredded food, gravy, anything mixed with Karo (he used to like that). I tried straight gravy and he turned up his nose. Odd. I can keep him up with Karo if I had to ... he gets 10 points within 20 minutes and it holds for 40 minutes. So he'll likely dip again but hopefully not into the 40's again. Rotten cat!
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 syringed

Problem is he's bounce clearing which is why he's going so low and so he might, as you said, come back down when the karo clears or he might start bouncing soon. I know you wold love to get some LC in him....I'd really like to see that, too.

He earned a dose reduction tonight. If he bounces up by AMPS (and he prolly will, you can shoot through the bounce in the a.m. And then take the reduction.
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 syringed

+6 48

Yup, normal nadir is toast. He should have turned around by now. He's eating a little more, but I'll have to continue to jack with Karo.


PMPS 271 <--- 1/2can 4% (normal dinner #1)
+1 (no test) <--- 1/2c 4% (normal dinner #2)
+2 71 <--- 1/8c 15%
+3.25 (no test) <--- 1 tsp 20%
+3.5 51 <--- 1 tsp 20%
+4.25 57 <---1 tsp 20% (not eating chunks)
+5 46 <---- refusing all food, syringed .25 mL Karo
+5.5 58 <--- 1tsp 11%
+6 48 <--- 1tsp 11% + 1 drop Karo
+6.5 69 <--- 1tsp 11%
+7 83 <--- 2 tsp 11% to munch on - ni ni
 
Re: 12/5 Leo PMPS 271 +2 71 +3.5 51 +4.25 57 +5 46 +5.5 58 +

I hesitate to take the reduction. I was actually considering a dose increase before tonight, based on Sienne's advice on our last increase - we were nearly to the end of the 5-7 day wait period. We'll see what happens, I think. I hate to have a bounce clear cause a reduction, especially with Mr. Bouncy-Bounce.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top