Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "Finally See Blue" Condo
AMPS 447
+4.3 335
+6.5 316
+1 224
PMPS 273
+2 168 <--- gentle steer Chicken Feast (regular meal split to spread it out)
+3.5 119 <--- Chicken Feast (regular meal was put out, he didn't eat much, so I gave 1/4can 15%.
+5 161 <-- really big NI NI for this bean
Good morning all. Need Mannie's Magic Brew in most dire way. So tired with Mr. Fart and a nice weather headache.
Helps.
Leo started his descent, which always ends in greens and sometimes ends in a reduction. I was NOT having ANY of that. So when I got his +2, I started with some apparently "low carb" FF Chicken Feast, which many of us have found is a little more MCish than LCish. At +3.5 (which is now well after midnight on our delayed schedule) he had eaten a little of his #3 meal (also CF), but I didn't know if he was still on the kiddie slide down to the pond, so I gave him a little jack. I don't know how much of +5 was food spike or cycle coming back up. Too tired to get up once again. But with his AMPS, he could have gone green, or just the long slide did it. I'm in a bit of a foul mood with his pancreas and liver.
WCR: He seems fine. Zipping around, looking out the back door, stalking his sister (grrrrrrrrr). Being difficult about coming for tests (just here, not in the apartment) - too much distraction here. Squirrels, birds at the feeder, deer. We saw a buck - 8-pointer - just laying in the field behind our house. Neat.
Tonight we have our annual Scuba Dive Club holiday party. We will be gone from 6:30pm - 10:30pm-ish. Hs shot time is a little screwed up, but about 8:30pm. I have to work him back to 7am (he's usually later on the weekends - fluctuates 1 hour back and forth throughout the week). So I've been in a quandary all week about how to deal with it. Doing the 15 min increments one way or the other wouldn't cut it. Honestly, I may be doing something bad this evening because I don't want to miss a shot with all his roller-coastering. It may involve splitting his dose and/or a reduced dose off time. I'll see how his numbers go. I may get in trouble with the teachers. If he is being Leo, he'll start going down tonight and refuse to offer a permission slip.
Hi from last night -
HI Kathie - yeah, I was thinking about somehow attaching fleece or material to the console to give him some traction. It's rather small. Thanks for your good wishes!
HI Michelle - Thanks - I'll let him know his recovery was noticed, but he's zipping around the house like a banshee right now.
HI Melanie - Thanks - I may as well look at stuff with humor, right?
Yeah, I had him in the carrier the first several trips and every trip but about one involved a stop in the first hour for accidental body ejections. And cleaning the carrier is a pain, even with the pee pads in layers. Awkward to get in there. The box makes it worse for him. I finally let him out during a horrendous commute in the rain, and night, with scary big rigs all around us, stopped in traffic for over an hour for construction. It calmed him down some. So I've been experimenting. I am not comfortable letting him out, but I'm trying to balance needs. He uses the LB appropriately when he is out. He generally just lays in his bed in the back. Only the last couple trips has he shown interest in the outside, and he wears a harness and sometimes a leash connected to the seat belt the whole time. I and my family always wear belts, so this is what it is for now, unfortunately for ultimate safety's sake. Thanks for your feedback
AMPS 447
+4.3 335
+6.5 316
+1 224
PMPS 273
+2 168 <--- gentle steer Chicken Feast (regular meal split to spread it out)
+3.5 119 <--- Chicken Feast (regular meal was put out, he didn't eat much, so I gave 1/4can 15%.
+5 161 <-- really big NI NI for this bean
Good morning all. Need Mannie's Magic Brew in most dire way. So tired with Mr. Fart and a nice weather headache.
Helps.Leo started his descent, which always ends in greens and sometimes ends in a reduction. I was NOT having ANY of that. So when I got his +2, I started with some apparently "low carb" FF Chicken Feast, which many of us have found is a little more MCish than LCish. At +3.5 (which is now well after midnight on our delayed schedule) he had eaten a little of his #3 meal (also CF), but I didn't know if he was still on the kiddie slide down to the pond, so I gave him a little jack. I don't know how much of +5 was food spike or cycle coming back up. Too tired to get up once again. But with his AMPS, he could have gone green, or just the long slide did it. I'm in a bit of a foul mood with his pancreas and liver.
WCR: He seems fine. Zipping around, looking out the back door, stalking his sister (grrrrrrrrr). Being difficult about coming for tests (just here, not in the apartment) - too much distraction here. Squirrels, birds at the feeder, deer. We saw a buck - 8-pointer - just laying in the field behind our house. Neat.
Tonight we have our annual Scuba Dive Club holiday party. We will be gone from 6:30pm - 10:30pm-ish. Hs shot time is a little screwed up, but about 8:30pm. I have to work him back to 7am (he's usually later on the weekends - fluctuates 1 hour back and forth throughout the week). So I've been in a quandary all week about how to deal with it. Doing the 15 min increments one way or the other wouldn't cut it. Honestly, I may be doing something bad this evening because I don't want to miss a shot with all his roller-coastering. It may involve splitting his dose and/or a reduced dose off time. I'll see how his numbers go. I may get in trouble with the teachers. If he is being Leo, he'll start going down tonight and refuse to offer a permission slip.
Hi from last night -
HI Kathie - yeah, I was thinking about somehow attaching fleece or material to the console to give him some traction. It's rather small. Thanks for your good wishes!
HI Michelle - Thanks - I'll let him know his recovery was noticed, but he's zipping around the house like a banshee right now.
HI Melanie - Thanks - I may as well look at stuff with humor, right?