11/25 Tidus AMPS 236 +5/215 PMPS forgot +7/234

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/25 Tidus AMPS 236 +5/215

Jenn:

If Tidus is still sitting in yellows tonight, what would you think about increasing at your AMPS?
 
Re: 11/25 Tidus AMPS 236 +5/215

Hi Jenn,
I see a blue! Still not much movement in the numbers, but at least the last couple of cycles are "shaped" right. How's he doing, beyond the stupid numbers? I don't remember, but what are the meds (famotidine, baby asprin, enalapril) supposed to do? Do any of them affect BGs one way or the other?

Hope you are doing okay. :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 11/25 Tidus AMPS 236 +5/215

Sienne,
I was thinking whether or not I am supposed to be following TR now that he is somewhat back to normal. My vet said I could play with increasing but not more than 3u. I'm not sure how it would effect his heart issue if at all. I've been pretty scared to "change" anything.

Carl-he is back to himself 100%~ Eating like a vacuum, declaring his favorite place to poop (and they are nice firm poops too, still human size amounts but...), he is peeing and drinking less but still more than my other cats.

Here is a photo of him and I while we were catsitting 2 weeks before his ER stay.
 

Attachments

  • photo (6).JPG
    photo (6).JPG
    131.9 KB · Views: 157
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top