11/19-Tip-AMPS-183...PMPS-309 +2-303 +4-133 +5.5-83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
11/18 condo

AMPS - 183
+3 - 361
+5 - 357
PMPS - 309
+2 - 303
+4 - 133(also tested at 114)
+5.5 - 83

I honestly can't tell if the numbers are so high because she's getting back on track or because there's been a lot of tension in the house at the moment, unfortunately. My brother is currently causing a lot of problems stressing just about everyone in the the house. So hopefully it's just her getting back on track.
 
Re: 11/19-Tip-AMPS-183 +3-361 +5-357 PMPS-309 +2-303

Sorry to hear about the tension in your house,.. hope it resolves soon. Cats can be sensitive to it too, although she might just be bouncing from yesterdays greens.. Looking back it might have been a good idea to shoot the other day but hindsight is 20:20.. Maybe next time you can stall a little longer and then shoot??
 
Re: 11/19-Tip-AMPS-183 +3-361 +5-357 PMPS-309 +2-303 +4-133

:YMSIGH: Now she's at 133. My brother went to be an hour and a half ago, so things have been a bit less stressful. Just homework and my grandpa watching wrestling. But I'm still not convinced that's it because I don't want it to be that. Could she be coming down from a bounce early? Or what else could it be? I really hope it resolves soon too, I don't do very well with this much tension in the house.
I could try to stall. That, or if next time I also can't stall(I was actually quite behind again on her shots, which is why I couldn't stall) then I'll use the reduced dose method just to get her some insulin, even if not the full dose.
 
Re: 11/19-Tip-AMPS-183 +3-361 +5-357 PMPS-309 +2-303 +4-133

It does look to me like she bounced and is clearing it. It's possible stress can add to the numbers but they look like bouncy numbers to me.
 
Good....I mean, tension in the house still isn't good, and I hope it dissolves soon, but at least that doesn't seem to be the problem.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top