Alexa and Reuben
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
I skipped the AM shot this morning as Reuben Rey had not eaten much at all for the 12 preceeding hours and his AMPS was 71 --- I did 't want to spend the day worrying about his bg falling too low.
He is feeling good with small frequent meals, which I am giving him and also letting him nibble on salmon. Knowing him well, I think we are dealing with IBD and I am treating it as such.
Roo spent the day sleeping soundly - and without pain - on the big the comfy couch snuggled up with Zack (I got the gastro-intestinal pain under control so far
); waking up happy and hungry every few hours. We all snuggle and hang out, he sometimes gets up to see any interesting activity going on, then he has another little meal and falls back asleep. cat_pet_icon
More snowflakes, prayers, white light, mega vines and hope for a miracle, and angels being sent to (((Roni and Moonie and DH)))
Ongoing Medications:
<Clavamox 50mg bid - suspended>
<Cerenia 4mg once a day - suspended>
Pepcid 2.5mg bid ----------------------------------------------->
<Bupe 0.1ml as needed - suspended>
1ml coconut oil bid ------------------------------------------->
<vitamin B w/minerals - suspended>
1 tsp apple cider vinegar added to 1 can food ------->
I skipped the AM shot this morning as Reuben Rey had not eaten much at all for the 12 preceeding hours and his AMPS was 71 --- I did 't want to spend the day worrying about his bg falling too low.
He is feeling good with small frequent meals, which I am giving him and also letting him nibble on salmon. Knowing him well, I think we are dealing with IBD and I am treating it as such.
Roo spent the day sleeping soundly - and without pain - on the big the comfy couch snuggled up with Zack (I got the gastro-intestinal pain under control so far
More snowflakes, prayers, white light, mega vines and hope for a miracle, and angels being sent to (((Roni and Moonie and DH)))
Ongoing Medications:
<Clavamox 50mg bid - suspended>
<Cerenia 4mg once a day - suspended>
Pepcid 2.5mg bid ----------------------------------------------->
<Bupe 0.1ml as needed - suspended>
1ml coconut oil bid ------------------------------------------->
<vitamin B w/minerals - suspended>
1 tsp apple cider vinegar added to 1 can food ------->