3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67; PM+2 = 87

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

just got PMPS = 67

Did not shoot yet.
Please advise.
He was 73 at AM +8
Current dose is 1 drop Lev
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

well, if you want to continue giving insulin, shooting 1 drop on a 67 is no big deal. i wouldn't think twice about it.
on the other hand, you could attempt an OTJ trial. there's more blue amps than i would like to see, but he might just pull those down all by himself.
what do you think?
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

I think I've shot 70s before, but for some reason my Balls are not Steel tonight :shock:
Darnit, if only there was 1/2 drop dose....

OK, gonna go for it. At least it's the weekend.
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67 --> PLEASE ADVISE!

Just shot him (though it took me a few minutes to find him.... :roll:)
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

oh, ok. i wasn't sure which you were going for.
have we ever talked about a PM +9 snack/mini-meal for donovan? it might bring those amps down nicely... enough to feel comfortable starting an OTJ trial.
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

Sorry for the confusion; quickly ran upstairs to shoot him. Was already ~30 min late.

Well.... Donovan free feeds, and I think he also tends to get a snack around AM +7 or so. Depends on whether other sharks are circling and pestering for food. I swear he can hear a cat food can open from miles away while in a sound sleep. I try to make it home in time for AM +8 pokeys, and I could try to make sure he gets something around AM +9 if I am around.

He's also only been on the decreased dose of 1 drop for several days, so don't know if his numbers are going to creep up or stabilize just yet.
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

i wouldn't worry about rushing home to give him a snack at AM +9. it's the amps that are high. a snack or mini-meal experiment at PM +9 would be worth considering. it just might be enough to make those AMPS blues turn green.
 
Re: 3/6 Donovan Lev PMPS == 67

Oh, duh, I'm rather braindead tonight.

PM +9. Um. Well. Frankly it's hard enough to drag my butt out of bed for AMPS, particularly during the week since I can't go back to sleep afterward. Crap :YMSIGH:
 
PM +2 = 87
he had some wet food after pokeys, so hopefully that will help keep things steady


edit to add:
PM +3 = 97
weirdest thing.... his tongue was sticking out, a good half-inch. It stayed that way while I tested him. It stayed that way while I grabbed my camera and snapped a few pics. Finally I made sure he noticed what he was doing and he put it back in his mouth. Doesn't appear to be anything wrong, aside from him looking like a doofus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top