10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help?? +8/222, PMPS 247

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pam & Hoot

Member Since 2012
Good morning! Could someone please link my post from yesterday to todays post for me. Still haven't figured out the linking thing. I have to work today so I will be gone most of the day. I tried lastnight to add Hoots Profile to my signature and I actually got it once but then my SS dissapeared. When I put a new link in the box and there is a link still in the box, what do I do? Sorry, I really have tried to figure this out. I'm feeling a little stupid about now, LOL! Have a great day and thanks :smile:

I was having trouble putting Hoots Pm #'s in the Subject line so here they are.
PMPS - 247
+ 2 - 211
+ 5 - 98
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help??

Here's the link to Hoot's condo from Monday.
With linking both your profile and SS, make sure you have two sets of the code information (i.e., the stuff in brackets). The URL brackets need to be around both the Profile and SS. Also, make sure that you have all the brackets in the right place.
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help??

Ok, I have my computer neighbor coming over this evening to help me so I should have everything figured out, YAY!!!
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help??

Hi guys,
Here's how to link the previous day's condo:

Go to the subject line of the previous day's condo and RIGHT CLICK (PC) or CONTROL CLICK (Mac).
A dropdown box will appear.
Select "copy" (or whatever choice includes the word "copy" (the exact wording varies depending on which internet browser you are using).

Start a new condo for the present day.

Somewhere In the text box (usually at the top or the bottom--wherever you want the link to appear), put the cursor where you want the link to appear and hit the URL button. Then, go to the "Edit" button on the top line of your browser and select "Paste".
The code for the link will appear between the URL indications. After you submit your post, the link will appear in blue ink.

Hoot is looking fine this morning. Hope you have a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help??

Thanks everyone for all your help! I think and hope I have it figured out thanks to you and my neighbor. We'll see tomorrow :lol: Hoot is doing real good. This is the first time since he was diagnosed that he has been stable. It is a big relief :thumbup
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help??

The links are great!

On your SS, you have two 10/22 dates. You might want to look at Gabby's SS to see how I stack numbers when I test at times other than on the hour. You can put more than one number in a cell -- you just have to manually adjust the color coding.

I'm going to nag. You need to start getting tests during the PM cycle. At the minimum, please get a test every night before you go to bed. Many cats experience lower numbers at night. You do not want to miss a dose reduction or risk Hoot's safety. In addition, if you don't test at night, you're missing half of your data.
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help?? +8/222, PMPS

Thanks Sienna for the BB Code Guide. It will be very helpful. Also you can nag me all you want, LOL! I do know I need to check him at night, but the problem is when I started to test him I needed my husbands help and he didn't get home till 9:00pm, so now I test at 9a & 9p. I really think I need to gradually move his testing to 7a & 7p. It would be alot eaiser to get more pm readings I-) How do most people test at night? It is getting so much easier to test him. He is so awesome about it, he makes it easy :-D And I will fix the SS. I am learning more and more everyday, and thanks Ella for the condo link instruction.
 
Re: 10/23 Hoot AMPS 216, need technical help?? +8/222, PMPS

You can move your shot time by 15 min. twice a day or 30 min. once a day. That small of a change will have minimal impact. You can move shot time by a greater period of time but an early shot functions like a dose increase so Hoot's pre-shot numbers would need to be a bit higher.

No surprise in that people either stay up to test or set an alarm and get up to test. A lot depends on when your cat's nadir is. I'm lucky in that Gabby has an early nadir. Usually the action is done by around +4, the latest would generally be +6. While getting 6 hrs of sleep isn't ideal, it's manageable. I will admit when Gabby was first diagnosed, I lost a lot more sleep. I didn't know when her numbers would level out. It didn't help that she's a diving diva. In addition, it's easier for me to stay up than to set the alarm. The more you test, the more you'll begin to see patterns and that will help guide your subsequent testing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top