10/22 PurrFace PMPS 405

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Looks like today will be a bit like yesterday. Get to take PurrFace to the vet this morning for his 1st checkup since he's been on Lantus. He's the first DC the vet put on Lantus so I'm taking him some pictures of the pen so he will at least know what they look like and how we draw the insulin from them. I also printed out a copy of the study done on DC by two vets in Australia that I found on here and a copy of PurrFace's SS. Hope everyone has a great day.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 10/22 PurrFace PMPS 303 +4/316 +8/282

Back from the vet and all is well. The vet was happy at his 1 pound weight gain over the last month. So for now alls back to normal.
 
Re: 10/22 PurrFace AMPS 261

Glad to hear PurrFace had a good vetty visit. Now, to come on down into the blues. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: 10/22 PurrFace AMPS 261 +3/187

Thanks Karen, He must of heard you because he made it to the BLUE.
 
Re: 10/22 PurrFace AMPS 261 +3/187 +9/234

At the completion of this PM cycle PurrFAce will have been at his current dose of 1.5U for 22 cycles. Do you think it is time for a .25U increase? He has been in the BLUE BG#s quite a lot at this dose but only hit the GREEN on three occassions. I don't want to rush it but I don't want to keep him at the current dose if it's time for him to have an increase.
 
Re: 10/22 PurrFace AMPS 261 +3/187 +9/234

No dosing from me.
Just checking in. I saw the question mark.
You might have to pm Sienne... Marje isn't on tonight and I don't know who else is watching.

22 cycles is past the number but ask her directly to be sure.
 
Re: 10/22 PurrFace AMPS 261 +3/187 +9/234

I think you can raise the dose. We typically evaluate the dose after 3 days if the cat's numbers are over 200. If the numbers are mostly blue, we wait for 5 daysl

BTW, the Roomp in the Roomp & Rand article is from Germany, not Australia. The study was done in collaboration with the German feline diabetes board where Kirsten Roomp is very active.
 
Hi Sienne, I did get the wrong country of origin for the trail test. I read it and it says many times Germany, I don't know where I got Australia from.
As you can see PurrFace hit a RED number for first time in quite a while. I was surprised since he had a BLUE inbetween 2 YELLOWS. I'll increase the dose to 1.75U beginning with his AM shot tomorrow.
Thank you and have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top