10/19 Reuben PMPS 118 2*81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

+10/109 PMPS 74

It`s the 35 point drop in 2 hours that`s making me stall....

He had a hard night - lost his appy and threw up a few times.

His stomach is empty - he needs to eat, we will be syringe feeding to get him back on track.

I just don`t know exactly what to do about the shot right now.

Thank you!!

Ongoing Medications:
Clavamox 50mg bid
Ondansetron 5mg bid began 10/15 1 hour before pre shot with pepcid
Pepcid 2.5mg bid
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 79 - STALLING - ADVICE NEEDED

hmmmm, well, thinking about it some more, it`s only say, a 15 point drop per hour, i don`t think that would have made me balk.

i just don`t want to have to spend the day trying to keep him up, on top of everything else. kwim?
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 79 - STALLING - ADVICE NEEDED

Alexa, the rule of thumb is to not shoot if the numbers are dropping, so test him every 15-20 minutes, and when the numbers start going up, it's safe to shoot.

Here's a link: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=46005

That said, I don't know if it applies since he's been throwing up, so I hope someone else chimes in here.

Hope Reuben feels better today!

Suze
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 79 - STALLING - ADVICE NEEDED

Alexa, I hope someone comes on to help. Yesterday, I thought after a small stall, 10points was enough to tell me Checks was rising, so I shot and left the house for 2 hours, and came home to extremely low numbers.
I don't know if one test is enough to tell you he's rising.
Sorry I'm no help



Barb
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 79 - STALLING - ADVICE NEEDED

Thanks Suze - :razz: Very Much appreciated!

Just retested at +12.5 and he rose from 74 to 112. This is crazy!
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 79 - STALLING - ADVICE NEEDED

Just saw your post Barb, thanks so much! He`s way up, so here we go. That's scary what happened to you, :YMHUG: yikes!
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 112

just checking in! hope he eats something now? sounds like he's heading up too. Seems like everyone really partied last night huh?!!!
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 112

Pip & Rupert said:
just checking in! hope he eats something now? sounds like he's heading up too. Seems like everyone really partied last night huh?!!!

Thanks Pip :razz: hahaha, that`s about it! I`m syringe feeding right now, all he wants to eat is left over party food... :lol: Thanks for checking in! dancing_cat
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 112 1*80 2*64 3*58 4*61 7*68

Just thought I'd stop by and tell you hi Reuben. Are you eating any better? Sad to hear about the tummy problems. Hopefully today has been a better day and you are up and at em.

Karen
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 112 1*80 2*64 3*58 4*61 7*68

Hi Alexa, Nice numbers for Reuben today despite poor appy, hope he starts eating better soon. Sending appy vines for him and hugs :YMHUG: for you.
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 112 1*80 2*64 3*58 4*61 7*68

quite the day there for Reuben! hope he lets you get some sleep tonight!!!!

Presume you have some Fortiflora? great for some tummy troubles (good for diarhea, not so good for constipation)....but more importantly they just can't seem to resist it if it's sprinkled on top of a bit of food...
 
Re: 10/19 Reuben AMPS 112 2*64 4*61 7*68 9*97 11*98

Another Good numbers day for Reuben.
Gotta eat, Rueben.
Can't have kfc all the time. :-D Or is that the plan? :-D

Appy vines for Reuben.
Rest vines for Alexa. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top