10/14-Tip-...PMPS-207 +2-199 +3-139 +4.5-88 +6-82 +7-140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
10/13 condo

AMPS - 316
+6 - 86(also tested at 91)
+7 - 81
+9 - 85
+11 - 131
PMPS - 207
+2 - 199
+3 - 139
+4.5 - 88
+6 - 82
+7 - 140

Holy crap! I was NOT expecting to see a green number! Makes me wish I had woken up from my nap in time for her +2! It's been a while since I've seen a green number. Almost made me had a heart attack because she was just in the pinks this morning.

Currently she's doing fine, sleeping in my room which she's been doing a lot of.
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85

I'm dumbfounded. She's just kind of floating there, at around 80. This is amazing.
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D :-D

Go Tip!! Good catch Cindy, it looks like she's got a nice little 80's surf going there.
 

Attachments

  • surfercat.jpg
    surfercat.jpg
    148.5 KB · Views: 261
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131

Seems like she's started going back up. Loved the surf though, if she keeps going up, should I give her her insulin as planned?
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131 ??

Nice surf for Tip today! :mrgreen: I can't advise you on dosing, I did not notice anything that typically indicates a decrease or not giving the PM shot.
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131 ??

nice!

I would absolutely give the same dose tonight, as long as she is still surfing around this number or higher. She will probably bounce, and I see that on your spreadsheet the times that you have been able to shoot lower, she hasn't bounced quite as high. This might be a good breakthrough for Tip. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131 ??

On September 25th you had a PMPS of 120 and I expect she'll be higher than that 131 in an hour. You also shot a 155 two nights ago, but then didn't get much sleep. If you are concerned at her +12, post the number with a ? in your subject line. Can you delay the shot at all tonight?
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131

normally the only reason you would need to delay would be perhaps if Tip had been cruising down for the whole cycle. In that case, sometimes stalling makes sense so you can see if she is still dropping, like if she is clearing a bounce and going down too quickly. In this case, since she has had a nice cycle, had a nadir and is coming back up from that nadir, there should be no need to stall. Make sense?
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131

Ahh, yeah, that makes sense. Just wasn't sure because her cycle just really caught me off guard.
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 +7-81 +9-85 +11-131

Tip just decided to like this dose! If we're going to see action on a new dose, cycle 5 or cycle 6 is typically when we'll start to see it (it takes a few cycles for the depot to fill before we can see the full effect of a dose). This was cycle 5, and there's the action. :mrgreen:

I always tell people that Lantus and Levemir can sometimes make you feel frustrated in the beginning. Usually what we see as a cat works up the dosing scale is a whole lot of nothing. High numbers, increase after increase, maybe a teaser or two of something lower but mostly just high, and no indication that anything will change. Then one day all of a sudden there is green, and lots of it! You don't get a chance to ease into it, it's just there. I see that Tip has shown green on occasion and not been able to hold onto it. Hopefully this will be the time that it holds.
 
Re: 10/14 - Tip - AMPS-316 +6-86 ... +11-131 PMPS-207 +2-199

Hah, it would appear so. Doesn't give you much of a chance to get used to the medium numbers first, now does it? I'm glad she's doing so well now. And no bounce yet! I can tell already that if she keeps this up tomorrow too, I'll be happy, but really worried.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top