10/14 OliverTwist AMPS 347 on new dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
Good morning! Even tho it's dark and dreary here..
We are always anxious to know what you think of Olivers' numbers. As always, thanks in advance for any input you might have for us.
yesterday
AMPS 355
+7 281
PMPS 341 - increase dose to 1.5
+3 320
today -
AMPS 347 [he had 1tbl friskies tuna and egg at 6:30am and a tiny bit of bare naked chicken (2hrs before shot)]
Oliver seems SO very hungry about 1 hr after his shot. Don't know what that is, except maybe he used to chomp on kibble and now there's none of that around.

thank you all for your advice and information on how lantus works and why there needs to be more testing. Mark understands now and we'll be testing on a more regular basis...someone besides me had to say it to him ohmygod_smile .

crossing my fingers for numbers to come down...
Have a great day!! :RAHCAT We are packing up to take this circus on the road from WI to FL
xoxo - the ecurie bunch
 
I'm glad you increased Oliver's dose.

Most of us do not feed after +9. Food that's given 2 hours prior to a shot has the potential to raise your pre-shot test numbers. If Oliver is hungry after his shot, I just want to make sure you know that you don't have to give him all of his food at shot time. Many of us, myself included, spread out their cat's food over several hours. There are others who free feed canned food. If you add water to the food, it won't dry out if you want to free feed. If I attempted to free feed Gabby, she's eat everything and come back looking for more so I portion out her food over several hours.
 
Morning! ~O)
Hope the increase gets some good action soon.

So glad your DH sees why it is necessary now. It helps so much to have two monitors.
Have a relaxed Sunday!!
 
Good luck with the increase - it sounds like Oliver was ready! All the testing is hard on all of us...I always apologize to Trix before I test her, and last year I even pierced my own ear in honor of her bravery. But, testing is what keeps them safe...and I think they eventually understand that.

Wow- are you driving from WI to FL? Just visiting, or moving?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top