10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +5=126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
10/10 Shasta

After my late posting last night, I am determined to get today's condo out IN THE MORNING!!!! :-D

Shasta's appy is ok. She ate about 1/2 of her breffis and then she ate all of her +1 snack, but still not much on her breffis. a few purrs this morning, not much play; good pee...no poo. :-| Ok, I'm off to school. Hope everyone has a wonderful Thursday! Healing vines to all who need them.

~Deborah & Shasta

AMPS=212 (4% FF Chicken 1oz) ate .60oz
+1=229 (add 14% FFEMF Turkey ~.30oz) ate all the Turkey
+1.5=157 (snacks: 14% Turkey, 4% Chicken, 4% Turkey)
PMPS=210 (4% FF Chicken 1oz)
+1=308 :shock: (4% FF Chicken; 14% FFEMF Turkey)
+2=151 ohmygod_smile (14% FFEMF Turkey; 4% FF Chicken)
+3=87 (4% FF Chicken)
+4=58 (4% FF Chicken)
+4.5=61 (another anal sac expression...much more successful...not pleasant, but successful-er.) :YMSIGH:
+5=126
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta AMPS=212; +1=229; +1.5=157

Nice slow drop. I hope her appy picks up! I have missed you but that must be because I am on in the morning mainly and you have been posting at night. Have a great day Deborah!!
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta AMPS=212; +1=229; +1.5=157

Hi guys .. ok shasta, your momma says you need to eat better so you better eat up! psssst, that will also help with the LB activity :oops: Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308

Hi Teresa - Shasta's appy is better tonight, so she must have heard you!!!! :razz:

Hi Melissa - I know...I've missed EVERYBODY! Between posting late in the day, being so busy all day and night, I haven't made condo rounds in what feels like ages. I know I've missed so much. Hope Tarragon is doing better. Been thinking about you guys lately!!!

Hello Devon - After I finish this post I am going to check the LB to see if there has been any activity since this morning. She shall see.

Hi Sienne - I did leave her lots of food. When I leave in the mornings, I leave her a sizable portion of 14% FF Elegant Medley Turkey, along with a ton of 4% FF Chicken & Chopped Grill in her automatic feeder. These little bounces are bugging me. We had started moving away from these big dives and after having to skip her PM shot Saturday night and Tuesday night...we're back to bouncing. :roll:
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151

hmmmm...no poop since at least Tuesday night. And no miralax here in the house. Only thing I have here is some old enulose, (synthetic sugar used to treat constipation) that my old vet gave me at the same time Shasta was diagnosed w/ diabetes.

ohmygod_smile

really? He couldn't suggest something WITHOUT sugar for my diabetic cat???????
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87

At least miralax is just about available even at the grocery.

Hope Shasta can find a surf board for the rest of the night.
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87

Wow, Shasta had to visit all those floors in just 3 hours?!! Crazy cat.
Liz
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +4.

You're not kidding, Liz! UGH! I can just tell she doesn't feel good. :sad: I feel bad that I keep forcing her to eat or trying to entice her to eat when I know that it's not coming out the other end. Good lord, she's so gassy!!!!!


Rhiannon - I will pick up some miralax tomorrow, but I don't want to give her any until I'm home with her since I don't know how she'll react to it. Also, I'm not sure if i should try to get it in her before the vet's visit Saturday or wait until after we've seen the new vet. (granted, she is WAY grumpier with all that poo still in her!)

I'm also not sure of the culprit: hardened stool or swollen anus. :sad: :YMSIGH: :roll: :shock: Poor little thing.
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +4.

poor baby.
I'm betting on the glands. That seems to be her achille's.
I'll have to check back and see what the vet says.

Hope its an early appointment on saturday.
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +4.

It does seem to be her Achilles, doesn't it?! :YMSIGH: Our appointment is at 10am, Saturday morning. I just hope this guy can help us.

Yeah, she's really not feeling well right now, hasn't quit thwacking her tail for the past 10 minutes as she napped with her eyes open!!!
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +4.

Big drop there for Miss Shasta tonight. I'm sorry for the appy and poo issues. I hope the vet can help out. Poor, sweet, little snotty cat. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +5=

Thank you, Marje! The snottiness seems to grow exponentially some nights...like tonight! Anal sac expression #729! :roll: (also equivalent to World War 3!) It seemed much more successful than the last (no more pleasant...in fact, less pleasant). I took my nightly shower afterwards, hoping that Shasta would think I was the nice mama bean instead of the mean one that squeezes her toosh!!!!

She seems to be feeling a slight bit better; talking a bit more, let me get a +6 poke, interested in treats. She did poo just a bit before the "expression"... hence why the expression happened. Might need to wash my carpets again this weekend with all the butt scooting! :-D Ok, off to bed. Good night and we'll will see everyone this weekend.

Sweet dreams!
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +5=

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sorry for the late visit. I hope Shasta feel better - poor girl! Good luck with the new vet too, I hope that works out.
 
Re: 10/11 Shasta PMPS=210; +1=308; +2=151; +3=87; +4=58; +5=

Thanks Michelle! We enjoy visits at all times of day and night...we just might not get back to all of them. :-D Hope you and Mannie have a great evening! Good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top