10/10 Neko PMPS 226

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was a not bad day with a blue surf, followed by an icky night. Last night was a cycle bookended by 410's. Yuck! Hey little kitten, I want green or we are fattening it up tomorrow AM. You are on notice!

10/9 Recap:
AMPS 223 +3 328 +7.5 172 +9 185
PMPS 410 +3 382

Our cycle of sunshine has been broken by a cloudy day that is supposed to clear up later today. The end of our fantasy fall is coming and there are mucho rains in the forecast. Today and tomorrow I have to start getting the garden ready for the end of the season. Sigh!

Neko was very CPC this morning. Theo eats much slower than her, he actually carefully chews his food. I suspect she inhales larger chunks. As a result, I often have to start guard near Theo's dish or Neko will push him out of the way to swipe his food. He is way too accommodating. :lol: Neko keeps trying to find different ways around me to sneak into the dish. For a while today I had her pinned with my legs against the cupboards. I finally let her at it when he was down to crumbs.
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

Well, Hooooray for a great appetite though!! Nothing to be taken for granted it turns out... :razz: Hope things continue going well!
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

Neko, you had better find those greens and stay there! Your Mamabean has spoken!
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

Well feed that poor girl more food Wendy! :lol: :lol: Poor Theo is just such a gentleman that he probably puts up no fight when she pushes him out of the way. Your gang sounds an awful lot like Sienne's Gabby and Gizmo, a diva girl and a gentleman kitty.

Get ready for snow! I just talked to my sister (who lives in Calgary) she said they are getting hammered with snow today. Our short fall is over already. :sad:

I hope Neko surfs some nice greens today and tonight so she doesn't get the dreaded dosecrease.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

Good luck with the dosecrease tomorrow if you decide to give it. I have to watch when I feed Furball, because Lucky inhales his food and tries to eat hers. She eats real funny. She takes a chunk of food off of her plate and puts it beside the plate to eat. While she is doing that, Lucky starts eating her food. She just sits and watches him.
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

For a while today I had her pinned with my legs against the cupboards
That's a feat! I can't do that with either of my cats - they are so wiggly and flexible that they squirt out no matter how I try! Oh, I don' t even want to think about the snow. :sad: Where did the summer go? Where did the microscopic fall go? I hope we don't get that snow storm.

Have a great evening, and Neko - listen to mamabean or you know what!
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

Your guys are just like Gabby and Gizmo. Gizmo always leaves food for Gabby or she'll shove him out of the way if it pleases her.

Nice drop into blue!
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

I love the pinning against the cupboards. :-D

I'd only have to do that with the droolers around here.
Shadow only gets fed in high places to keep her food safe from inhaling puppies.
Our Luna actually will jump over on the mini cat tower from our sofa unless I push it away from the sofa. ( need to take a picture)


I see blue.
Keep working that juice Neko!
 
Re: 10/10 Neko AMPS 410 +4 228 +6 197

Hooray for good appy!
 

Attachments

  • diving cat cannonball.jpeg
    diving cat cannonball.jpeg
    5.1 KB · Views: 365
+8 166 PMPS 226
Tonight's shot was 1/2 hour late. :oops: DH and I were at a board meeting and I wasn't keeping proper tabs on the time. I'm board secretary so I was busy taking notes and didn't send him off until after shot time. By the time he got home, tested, etc. Oh well, I can make it up tomorrow. We just might have had a blue PS otherwise, but I'm rather pleased with a low yellow one anyway.

@Alexa - I read that the most common symptom of acro cats is extreme polyphagia (hunger). The excess growth hormone makes them like teenagers always wanting food. :lol: That is Neko is spades!

@Tara - paws crossed for tonight's action. Just wish we hadn't been late but looking good so far.

@Tracy - diva queen and younger gentleman is a good description of the two. Sometimes we have to watch for our fingers when we put food down for Neko! No snow wanted here. Calgary is a completely different weather zone - they can have it. I've still got tomatoes and beans going in the garden. We'll see about the dosecrease. I'm debating whether I should do .25 unit decreases at this small dose or stick to .5. I'd like to keep her in nicer numbers longer.

@Carla - I feel the two cats on opposite sides of the kitchen so I can run interference. Neko puts her face right up to Theo and intimidates him away from his dish and she is so quick at diving in, I have to keep her physically away. There always seems to be one polite eater and one inhaler.

@Lisa - Neko isn't as wiggly as she used to be but can still be quick. She's actually pretty compliant when I want her to be. We've had a great fall and mostly had sunshine since summer. We are going back to rain mode in a couple of days and will all go into shock.

@Sienne - when I read your condo, I see a lot of similarity between our kitties. Theo could lose a little weight, so I'm not too worried about Neko getting his crumbs, but that was a major reason I had to get them on the same diet.

@Rhiannon - this morning it was pinning against a cupboard and trying to load a syringe at the same time. It didn't work. :lol: Hoping here for more blue this evening.

@Anne - Neko does love to dive from on high. One day I'm hoping she'll be less dramatic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top