10/9 Reuben PMPS 104 1*133 2*136

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Reuben recovered his appetite yesterday on and off enough to keep things rolling. Then last night he got back to business and his bg looked more familiar, whew!!

Thank you Lisa, Leslie, Rhiannon, Anne and Jane for your lovely supportive messages. :razz:
I still get so worried every time we do a dosecrease, and can`t quite breathe until his bg gets back to normal. And with the tummy issues this time I am a non breathing nervous nellie!!

I couldn`t get the ab scrip yesterday. :roll: my vet was out of the office, but today as soon as things look stable around here I`ll go back.

Healing vines for all kitties and beans who need them :YMHUG:


Ongoing Medications:
**Potencil 50mg bid (need to switch antibiotics)
Pepcid 2.5mgbid

** reduced for 5 days than suspended for 48 hours to see if he still needed it; restarted 5 days ago: 9 doses again so far (skipped yesterday afternoon dose)

(bupe -none yesterday
miralax - none yesterday)
 
Re: 10/9 Reuben AMPS 136

Jane said:
BEAUTIFUL start to the day!
Rock it, Reuben! Make your mommy proud!

You've got a PM, Alexa :smile:
See you later or tomorrow!

Hugs
Jane

69 point drop in 2 hours, okay meeezzerrr what UP!!!

i think this time am going to add a drop of honey right now to the hc gravy, which he is lapping up
 
Re: 10/9 Reuben AMPS 136 1*116 2*67

Sienne and Gabby said:
Personally, I'd get +2.5 with that drop. It could be a busy cycle.

+2.5/59 the HC gravy worked! he ate a healthy portion of it.

and like a ohmygod_smile dope, i gave him more of it right BEFORE i retested at +2.5, so hopefully i did not just abort a nice 60's surf

just jittery after the last episode when nothing i did slowed the drop down to 31, and not thinking logically. maybe really just not thinking.... :lol:
 
Re: 10/9 Reuben AMPS 136 1*116 2*67 2.5*59

Okay Reuben.
There really isn't a drama competition!
It's okay to just surf. Really! I promise!


yeah, Reuben, can't you just come surf with me? shadow
 
Re: 10/9 Reuben AMPS 136 1*116 2*67 2.5*59

rhiannon and shadow said:
Okay Reuben.
There really isn't a drama competition!
It's okay to just surf. Really! I promise!


yeah, Reuben, can't you just come surf with me? shadow

+4/61 ..... here i am shadow :mrgreen: i found you!
 
Re: 10/9 Reuben AMPS 136 1*116 2*67 2.5*59 4*61 7*51

Hi Alexa, Reuben certainly keeps you on your toes! Glad he has appetite again and setlled in to a nice long green surf :mrgreen: Hope has no more drama planned for today. Have a calm evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top