10/9 Tarragon PMPS 356 +3 222 Vetty visit went well

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Morning Melissa, and I don't blame you on the no shot if Tarragon won't eat. So glad this is the last day for the Clavamox. Sending many good Vetty vines for Tarragon and hope the recheck goes well and the Vet can suggest another pain med. I know there is a liquid Bupe that Maggie had for her last dental that worked great. Sending lots of healing vines and prayers for Tarragon. (((Hugs)))
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O)

Wonderful amps, bummer on the no appy, yay on the only one day to go on the Clav. What an ordeal for you too. I hope too they will give the bupe if the other is not going well. I've used the oral bupe too - works well. Good luck at the vetty! I hope Tarragon passes. :-D
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

One more day - phew! Poor T. But, that's quite an AMBG he's working off of there! Please feel better, little guy!!!

Sending good vetty vines your way!!!
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Sending Tarragon more healing vines. I hope it goes well. I still have to wonder if his appy issues are the clavamox....

Hugs!
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Sending tons of healing vines for Tarragon, and I really hope that he'll start eating very soon. Not eating, as we all know, isn't good. Hang in there, Melissa. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

So glad there is only one more day on that Clavamox. Doesn't seem to be good for appetite and feeling good.

Still sending healing vines for Tarragon.
Slow motion healing takes so long when we all watch so carefully.

(((Melissa)))
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Good luck at the vet. I hope Mr. T is able to get off the clav and start feeling better. I'll be thinking of you guys!!!
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Yay for only one more day on Clavamox! We just got started and Tess is already looking askance at her food. I decided to jump right in and start syringe feeding. It certainly does a number on their appys!
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

I hate the Clavomox because Simon feels sick on it, too. Feel better, Mr. T and only one more day to go! I also have great success with the liquid bupe.
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

I hope you got a good vetty report on Tarragon today. Sending healing vines to Tarragon.
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

I always can't wait until the last dose of ABs. I hope Tarragon is feeling better, like real soon, if not sooner.
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Melissa, hope Tarragon is feeling better and you have a nice evening.

Jo
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

I feel so badly that you & Tarragon have had to go through so so much--Moonie also had appy problems with the clavamox-I am so Glad tomorrow is the last day & Hope your trouble will be over...Thinking of you all & sending Healing vines to Mr. T! How's Charlie's ears?? Hope they are better--Hugs & Love from us
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Melissa, Hope the vet visit goes well, Tarragon's bottom is healing nicely, and he fleels better and wnat to eat soon. cat_pet_icon Have a good evening.
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Hi Melissa,

I was just wondering how the vet visit went? I sure hope it went well and the dr. okayed the bupe. Luckily it's the end of Clavamox for Tarragon at any rate.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon AMBG 53 No Shot

Hi Melissa,
That Clavamox is nasty stuff. I'm glad that T. won't have to take any more. We hope that you had a good visit to the vettybean this evening and that T. will be fully recovered very soon.

Hugs to you all,

Ella & rusty
 
Re: 10/9 Tarragon PMPS 356

The vetty visit went well. They gave him a covenia shot and gave us liquid bupe. No more cone or butt wash! Woohoo! Tarragon is already eating and acting like his purry old self. We had been told to not let it scab over. Since there doesn't appear to be any infection, we now want it to scab. A big relief in our house tonight for everyone.

Charlie's ears were clear at his vetty visit last night. All in all, two good nights of vetty visits and we are back on track.
 
Yay on Vetty visit and that Tarragon is eating and purry. The liquid Bupe really helped Mags. Hope you all can get some rest tonight. Hugs
 
Congrats on the good vetty report! Glad that Tarragon IS feeeling better esp without the cone.
Surf into the blue Tarragon!
 
WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I so love good vetty reports. Nice on the no more clav. nice on the no more butt washes. (Mannie gives a big thumbs up on that one). Cause for celebration in your house tonight. :cool: :cool:
 
Yeah for good vetty reports, eating cats, clean ears and no more butt washes or cones! I was thinking of you guys during the day, tarragon was on my shopping list.
 
aw, so glad to hear tarragon is feeling better. can there be anything worse than hiney issues? nope. i don't think so! in any case, i'm glad to hear our little buddy is back on track. :YMHUG:
 
Shai and The Pirate Fitz said:
So glad the vetty visit is behind you... (pardon the pun) :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol: We can laugh now he's eating again right! Never thought I'd be cheering on a scabby butt but - scab up Tarragon you scab up good boy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top