10/8 Leo AMPS 167, +4 106, +6 56, +7.5 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Friday Condo
Happy Thanksgiving LL!

Good Morning, its Thanksgiving Monday here and Leo and i had our turkey dinner yesterday at DGP's. Leo got turkey to snack on all day as well as shrimp, it was a feast! Leo stayed downstairs while everyone was over visiting, i swear we had a new record of people squeezed into my parents house, kids, grandkids, and now great-grandchildren :-D It was just too much commotion for one kitty to handle.

I raised Leo's dose a smidge because he is just so tired of his LC food, so i've been feeding him 9-11% fuds (the good stuff i've been hiding) so hopefully his little increase will help bring him down while he eats the good fuds. Yesterday i knew he was sick of his food so i opened one of the little Wellness pouches (9%) and he went absolutely bananas over it.

We had a really good test, shoot and feed this morning with me having to shake him awake in his kitty bed, he must have turkey hangover or something. He ate some Wellness cubed chicken, we went outside for a tour of duty in the yard with a nice poop and pee outside, thanks buddy for doing your business outside and not making me clean it up in the lb. And now we'll be heading BTB for a few hours.

Hope everyone had a great weekend :-D
 
Re: 10/8 Leo AMPS 167

What a great WCR!! Leo sounds like a very happy boy and I suspect his bean is happy over they way his SS is looking. Enjoy your holiday!
 
Re: 10/8 Leo AMPS 167, +4 106, +6 56

Even better numbers!

I haven't heard anything from my sister about her friend who's in your area. She may have just moved there in Aug/Sept.
 
Re: 10/8 Leo AMPS 167, +4 106, +6 56

Hi Tracy, what a great report on Leo! Your Thanksgiving sounds like a fun time with everyone getting together and all the good food. It's probably nice when it's all over, too, and returns to normal! Wow, I'm so impressed with all the good fuds Leo is eating, and his numbers look great. ThatThanksgiving turkey sure agreed with him. Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/8 Leo AMPS 167, +4 106, +6 56

Hi Tracy,

Lucky Leo! It sounds like he's been living it up. Happy Thanksgiving to both of you.

Melanie & Racci
 
Hi Tracy,

I hope you are enjoying a nice Thanksgiving Recovery Day, as we are. Good to hear Leo got to sample some of the goods, although I can see how the crowds might be a bit overwhelming. Very nice numbers for Leo today, I guess he is telling you that he might be OK at the old dose, even with the higher carb fuds! The last two dose increases I did for Neko were similarly failures. :lol:
 
Leo had a wonderful day, turkey, shrimp, turkey hangover, and all the beans he loves in one place :mrgreen:
I started giving Moonie some higher carb fuds, and wondered about the carbs & the dose...
Guess some kitties just do fine--Happy Thanksgiving--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top